ROLLING STONES Dirty Work 12" LP Vinyl Album

"Dirty Work" is the 18th full-length official album by the British Rock band "The Rolling Stones", it was produced by "Steve Lillywhite" and released in 1986.

This album is still in the (opened) dark red cellophane shrink-wrap. The inner sleeve contains the complete lyrics of all the songs and a comic strip, drawn by Mark Marek.


This is the last album on which "Ian Stewart" participated

Album Front Cover  Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work"

Collector's notes for ROLLING STONES Dirty Work ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

This ROLLING STONES Dirty Work can be identified / distinguished by the following attributes :

Album Front Cover Details:

  • This album comes in the original dark red cellophane shrink-wrap and has the large illustrated promotional sticker on the front.
  • The album title is printed on the top right corner of the front cover
  • The name of "The Rolling Stones" does not appear on the cover.

Album Back Cover Details:

  • The is NO barcode on the album back-cover.
  • The catalognr "86321" is printed on the top right corner of the album0s back cover.

This album comes with the original light cardboard custom inner sleeve (OIS)

Album Record Label Details:

Record label information:

  • The labels have colourful artwork with photos of the Rolling Stones.
  • The Label Code is "LC 0419" and is printed near 7 o'clock
  • The right societies are "BIEM STEMRA" and is printed near 9 o'clock
  • The rim-text on the label is in the English language
Album Fact Sheet: ROLLING STONES Dirty Work

Music Genre:

 Classic Rock, Blues-Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" was produced by: Steve Lillywhite, The Glimmer Twins

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Steve Parker, Mike Krowiak, Tim Crich, Dave Jerden (Note: Tim Crich also worked on "Kingdome Come"'s debut album)

This album was recorded at: Pathé-Marconi Studios, Paris

Mixed at RPM Studios, Right Track Recording

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk

Album cover design: Janet Perr, Mark Marek

Album cover photography: Annie Leibovitz

Label Information:

 Rolling Stones Records – CBS 86321

Record Format:

 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  

Year & Country:

  1986 Europe

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work"

Click on the images below and use the zoom-buttons to enlarge the images and reveal more details of the cover photos.

Album Front Cover  Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work"

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work"

Large Hires Photo  

Inner Sleeve   of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Album

Inner Sleeve   of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Album

Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Inner Sleeve   of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Album

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" Record's Label  

Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" 12" LP Record - Side One:

Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" 12" LP Record - Side One:  

Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

Photo of "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" 12" LP Record - Side Two:  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROLLING STONES Dirty Work

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mick Jagger – Lead And Backing Vocals, Harmonica
  • Keith Richards – Electric And Acoustic Guitars, Piano, Backing Vocals; Lead Vocals On "Too Rude" And "Sleep Tonight"
  • Ronnie Wood – Electric, Acoustic And Pedal Steel Guitar, Tenor Saxophone, Backing Vocals; Drums On "Sleep Tonight"
  • Bill Wyman – Bass Guitar, Synthesizer
  • Charlie Watts – Drums
  • Guest Musicians:
  • Chuck Leavell – Keyboards
  • Ivan Neville – Backing Vocals, Bass Guitar, Organ, Synthesizer
  • Jimmy Page – Electric Guitar On "One Hit (To The Body)"
  • Bobby Womack – Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar On "Back To Zero"
  • Philippe Saisse – Keyboards
  • Anton Fig (Ace Frehley)– Shakers
  • John Regan (Ace Frehley) – Bass Guitar On "Winning Ugly"
  • Dan Collette – Trumpet
  • Ian Stewart – Piano

      Ian Stewart - Piano (full-name: Ian Andrew Robert Stewart, co-founder of the Rolling Stones and active band-member until 1963. Later he became their road-manager and guest musician on piano, organ, marimba and percussion and has been performed with many other bands including George Thorogood, Led Zeppelin and others)

  • Marku Ribas – Percussion
  • Jimmy Cliff, Don Covay, Beverly D'Angelo, Kirsty Maccoll, Dolette Mcdonald, Janice Pendarvis, Patti Scialfa and Tom Waits – Backing Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ROLLING STONES Dirty Work" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. One Hit (To The Body) 4:43
  2. Fight 3:08
  3. Harlem Shuffle 3:24
  4. Hold Back3:55
  5. Too Rude 3:18
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Winning Ugly 4:30
  2. Back To Zero 4:12
  3. Dirty Work 3:53
  4. Had It With You 3:18
  5. Sleep Tonight 5:09
  6. Key To The Highway 0:33

ROLLING STONES - Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

MICK JAGGER Solo Records