The BEATLES 1967-1970 1st pressing Blue Album 12" Germany 2LP GATEFOLD Cover

Album cover photos of : The BEATLES - 1967-1970

Collectors information & Description:


Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

1967–1970 (widely known as "The Blue Album") is a compilation of songs by the British rock band The Beatles, spanning the years indicated in the title. It was released in 1973 with 1962–1966 ("The Red Album"), which covered their earlier period. 1967–1970 made #1 on the American Billboard chart and #2 on the British Album Chart. This album was re-released in September 1993 on compact disc, charting at #4 in the United Kingdom.

The album "1967–1970 (widely known as "The Blue Album")" was compiled by Beatles manager Allen Klein, with his selections approved by the Beatles themselves. Songs performed by the Beatles as solo artists were also considered for inclusion, but like the cover songs on 1962–1966, limited space resulted in this idea having to be abandoned.

As with 1962–1966, this compilation was produced by Apple/EMI at least partially in response to a bootleg collection titled Alpha Omega, which had been sold on television the previous year. Print advertising for the two records made a point of declaring them "the only authorized collection of the Beatles."

Music Genre:

British Beat / Pop 

Album Production Information:

The album: "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" was produced by: George Martin  

Label Information:

Apple Records 1C 188-05 309  

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 480 gram  

Year & Country:

1973 Made in Germany  

Band Members and Musicians on: The BEATLES - 1967-1970

    The Beatles band-members are :
  • John Lennon
  • Paul McCartney
  • George Harrison
  • RIngo Starr

Track Listing of: "The BEATLES - 1967-1970"

The Song/tracks on "Beatles 1967-1970" are

    Side One:
  1. Strawberry Fields Forever
  2. Penny Lane
  3. Stg Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  4. With a Little Help from my Friends
  5. Lucy in the Sky with Diamons
  6. A Day in the Life
  7. All You Need is Love
    Side Two:
  1. I Am The Walrus
  2. Hello Goodbey
  3. The Fool On The Hill
  4. Magical Mystery Tour
  5. Lady Madonna
  6. Hey Jude
  7. Revolution
    Side Three:
  1. Back in the U.S.S.R
  2. While my Guitar Gently Sweeps
  3. Ob-la-di, Ob-la-da
  4. Get Back
  5. Don't Let Me Down
  6. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  7. Old Brown Shoe
    Side Four:
  1. Here Comes The Sun
  2. Come Together
  3. Something
  4. Octopus's Garden
  5. Let It be
  6. Across the Universe
  7. The Long and Winding Road

Album cover photos of : The BEATLES - 1967-1970

Album cover photos of : The BEATLES - 1967-1970
Back Cover  Photo of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Album
Inner Cover   of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Album  

Inner Cover   of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Album

Inner Cover   of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Album

Photo of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Album's Inner Cover  

Large Hires Photo

Close-up Photo of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Record Label 

Close-up Photo of "The BEATLES - 1967-1970" Record Label   
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Index of THE BEATLES Vinyl 12" LP Discography & Album Cover Gallery

John Lennon Solo Albums on Vinyl Records Discography