Metallica - Load E/M Ventures Elektra 2-LP 12" Vinyl

  The "Load" album marked the METALLICA's return to the musical landscape, approximately five years after the release of their international smash success METALLICA (commonly referred to as The Black Album). Load saw the band embrace a collective sound and identity far removed from their thrash metal roots. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


High Resolution Photo of Metallica Load 2LP

Music Genre:

Speed/Thrash Metal

Description / Collector's info: 

Double LP, Gatefold (FOC) cover design. This album includes the original custom inner sleeves with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Metallica and photos of the band

Album  Production information:

Producers: Bob Rock, James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich

  Bob Rock a music producer and sound engineer from Winipeg, Canada who has worked with several major heavy metal bands including: Aerosmith , Krokus , Metallica, Motley Crue , and many others.

Brian Joseph Dobbs - Sound Engineer

Chris A. Vrenna - Digital Editing

Jason Goldstein - Sound Engineer

Kent Matcke - Sound Engineer

Matt Curry - Sound Engineer

Mike Fraser - Sound Engineer

Mike Gillies - Digital Editing

Mike Rew - Sound Engineer

Paul Decarli - Digital Editing

Randy Staub - Sound Engineer

George Marino (1947-2012) - Mastering Engineer

George Marino (1947-2012)  Senior Mastering Engineer at Sterling Sound N.Y.C., he was probable the most experienced sound mastering engineer in the world and has mastered hundreds of discs in all music genres. Jump to a list that covers the Heavy Metal albums he has mastered during the 1980s

Andres Serrano - Cover Art

Andy Airfix - Artwork

Anthony Corbijn - Photography

Label Information:

E/M Ventures Elektra 61923

Media Format:

12" Double LP 

Year & Country:

1996 Made in USA

Band Members and Musicians on: Metallica Load 2LP

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • James Hetfield - guitar, vocals
  • Lars Ulrich - drums
  • Kirk Hammett - guitar
  • Jason Newsted - bass

      Jason Newsted (fullname: Jason Curtis Newsted ) - Bass, Vocals, Guitar, a founding member of the American Heavy Metal band "Flotsam and Jetsam" in which he was active from 1984 until 1986. In 1986 Jason Newsted joined the American Thrash Metal band " Metallica " in which he remained until 2001 after which he joined the band "Voivod".

Track Listing of: Metallica Load 2LP

    The Song/tracks on "Load" are:
  • Ain't My Bitch (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 5:04
  • 2 X 4 5:28
  • The House Jack Built 6:39
  • Until It Sleeps (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 4:30
  • King Nothing 5:28
  • Hero of the Day 4:22
  • Bleeding Me 8:18
  • Cure 4:54
  • Poor Twisted Me (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 4:00
  • Wasting My Hate 3:57
  • Mama Said (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 5:20
  • Thorn Within 5:52
  • Ronnie (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 5:17
  • The Outlaw Torn (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich) 9:49


Album cover photos of : Metallica Load 2LP

High Resolution Photo of Metallica Load 2LP  
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo of Metallica Load 2LP  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
High Resolution Photo of Metallica Load 2LP  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
High Resolution Photo of Metallica Load 2LP  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of METALLICA Vinyl Records and Album Covers Gallery