This is the Rare Limited Edition of the Metallica's Kill 'Em All issued as an audiophile recording using DMM technique as 2 12" LP's


High Resolution Photo of METALLICA KILL EM ALL England Audiophile DMM

Music Genre:

Speed Thrash Metal

Production information:

The album: "METALLICA KILL 'EM ALL (NL)" was produced by: Paul Curcio and Jon Zazula,

How did a record store shape metal forever? The Jon Zazula story – a must-read for music fans.

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Chris Bubacz, Andy Wroblewski, Jack Skinner

This album was recorded at: Music America Studios, Rochester

  Jack Skinner is a well-known mastering engineer, working at "Sterling Sound, New York City". During the 1980's he has mastered many albums for Heavy Metal bands, some of them include: Metallica , Exciter , Savatage , Anthrax and many others.

Chris "Dr Metal" Bubacz, born on 12 April 1955, is a renowned sound engineer who made a significant impact on the Heavy Metal scene of the 1980s. With his exceptional talent and dedication to achieving the perfect sound, he became a driving force behind the success of several influential bands, including Metallica, Anthrax, and Znöwhite.

Born and raised in a small town in the United States, Bubacz developed a deep passion for music at an early age. Fascinated by the technical aspects of sound and recording, he spent countless hours experimenting with audio equipment, building his own amplifiers, and dissecting albums to understand their production techniques.

Bubacz's journey into the world of Heavy Metal began in the late 1970s when he moved to a bigger city to pursue a career in sound engineering. He started working at a local recording studio, learning the ropes of the profession and honing his skills. His dedication and keen ear for detail quickly earned him a reputation as a rising talent.


In the early 1980s, Bubacz's path crossed with Metallica, an emerging force in the world of Heavy Metal. Impressed by his technical expertise and passion for the genre, the band invited him to work on their second studio album, "Ride the Lightning." Bubacz's contribution to the album's sound proved to be transformative, capturing the raw energy and aggression that became synonymous with Metallica's early years.

Following the success of "Ride the Lightning," Bubacz's reputation soared, and his services were in high demand within the Heavy Metal community. Bands like Anthrax and Znöwhite sought out his expertise to achieve the perfect sonic landscape for their albums.

With his meticulous attention to detail and innovative recording techniques, Bubacz played a crucial role in shaping the sound of each band he worked with. He had a remarkable ability to capture the intensity of live performances while maintaining clarity and balance within the recordings.

During his tenure as a sound engineer, Bubacz worked on numerous groundbreaking albums, including Metallica's "Master of Puppets," Anthrax's "Among the Living," and Znöwhite's "Act of God." These albums not only became influential within the Heavy Metal genre but also helped solidify Bubacz's status as one of the most sought-after sound engineers of the era.

Bubacz's work extended beyond the recording studio. He often accompanied bands on tour, ensuring their live performances matched the sonic excellence of their studio albums. His commitment to quality and his ability to adapt to different venues and equipment made him an invaluable asset on the road.

Despite his tremendous success, Bubacz remained humble and focused on his craft. He continued to explore new recording techniques, pushing the boundaries of what was possible within the Heavy Metal genre. His innovative approach to sound engineering left an indelible mark on the music industry, inspiring countless aspiring sound engineers and musicians.

After the 1980s, Bubacz continued to work on various projects, collaborating with a wide range of artists across different genres. While his contributions to the Heavy Metal scene remain legendary, he proved his versatility by adapting his skills to diverse musical styles.

Chris "Dr Metal" Bubacz's pioneering work as a sound engineer in the 1980s cemented his place in Heavy Metal history. His dedication, passion, and unwavering commitment to capturing the essence of the genre through sound made him a highly respected figure in the industry. Today, his legacy lives on, influencing generations of musicians and sound engineers who strive to replicate his unparalleled contributions to the world of Heavy Metal.


Record Label Information:

Music For Nations 7DM

Media Format:

12" Double Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
150 grams vinyl
Album weight: 420 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in England
Band Members and Musicians on: Metallica Kill 'em All Limited Edition Audiophile Direct Metal Mastering Double LP
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • James Hetfield rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Lars Ulrich drums
  • Cliff Burton bass
  • Kirk Hammett lead guitar
  • Dave Mustaine (Megadeth) lead guitar - composition

    Dave Mustaine  ( full-name: David Scott Mustaine ) born 1961 in La Mesa, California. He is the co-founder, lead vocalist, and lead guitarist of the heavy metal band Megadeth, which was formed in 1983. Mustaine is widely regarded as one of the most influential musicians in the thrash metal genre and is considered a pioneer of the American thrash metal scene.


    Mustaine was originally a member of the band Metallica , but he was eventually fired from the band due to personal and musical differences. He went on to form Megadeth , which became one of the "big four" of the thrash metal genre along with Metallica , Slayer , and Anthrax .

    Throughout his career, Mustaine has been recognized for his musical abilities and innovative style, and he has been awarded numerous accolades and awards, including several Grammy nominations. He is known for his fast and complex guitar playing, as well as his powerful vocals and distinctive songwriting.

    In addition to his work with Megadeth, Mustaine has been involved in various other musical projects and has collaborated with a number of other musicians. He is also a published author and has been involved in various business ventures and charitable causes throughout his career.

Track Listing of: Metallica Kill 'em All Limited Edition Audiophile Direct Metal Mastering Double LP

The Song/tracks on "Metallica Kill 'Em All" are

  • Hit the Lights (James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich)
  • The Four Horsemen (Hetfield, Ulrich, Dave Mustaine)
  • Motorbreath (Hetfield)
  • Jump in the Fire (Hetfield, Ulrich, Mustaine)
  • (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth (Cliff Burton)
  • Whiplash (Hetfield, Ulrich)
  • Phantom Lord (Hetfield, Ulrich, Mustaine)
  • No Remorse (Hetfield, Ulrich)
  • Seek & Destroy (Hetfield, Ulrich)
  • Metal Militia (Hetfield, Ulrich, Mustaine)
Album cover photos of : Metallica Kill 'em All Limited Edition Audiophile Direct Metal Mastering Double LP
High Resolution Photo of METALLICA KILL EM ALL England Audiophile DMM  
Photo of Metallica Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo of METALLICA KILL EM ALL England Audiophile DMM  
Photo of Metallica Album's Inner Cover  

High Resolution Photo of METALLICA KILL EM ALL England Audiophile DMM  

High Resolution Photo of METALLICA KILL EM ALL England Audiophile DMM  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of METALLICA Vinyl Records and Album Covers Gallery

This section shows the complete Metallica discography ordered by album-title. Several titles are International and have been listed with the country of release