Diabolus in Musica is the eighth studio album by American thrash metal band Slayer. Released on June 9, 1998, it is the second studio album to feature drummer Paul Bostaph.

Guitarist Jeff Hanneman wrote most of the album's content which has been described as Slayer's most experimental album. The album's title is a Latin term for "The Devil in Music", a musical interval known for its dissonance. Lyrical themes explored on the album include religion, deviants, death, maniacs, war, and serial killers.

  This album "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica" includes the original custom inner sleeves with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos.


High Resolution Photo #1 SLAYER Diabolus Musica

Collectors information & Description:


Music Genre:

American Thrash Metal 
Production information: The album: "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica" was produced by: Rick Rubin

  Rick Rubin (real-name: Fredrick Jay Rubin) Executive Producer of top Thrash Metal bands like: Danzer, Metallica and Slayer .

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Greg Gordon
This album was recorded at: Oceanway Studios, Los Angeles. California

Label Information:

American 491302

Media Format:

12" Double Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 460 gram  

Year and Country:

1998 Made in France
Album Front Cover Photo of "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica"
High Resolution Photo #1 SLAYER Diabolus Musica
Album Back Cover  Photo of "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica"
High Resolution Photo #2 SLAYER Diabolus Musica  
Inner Cover   of "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica" Album
High Resolution Photo #3 SLAYER Diabolus Musica
Close-up Photo of "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica" Record Label 
High Resolution Photo #4 SLAYER Diabolus Musica  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SLAYER Diabolus in Musica

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Tom Araya - bass, vocals

      Tom Araya , (real-name: Tomás Enrique Araya Díaz), lead vocals, bass guitar player was born in Viña del Mar (1961) and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". Tom Araya has active in Slayer since it's formatin in 1981. Before forming Slayer, Tom Araya was in a band called "Tradewinds".

  • Jeff Hanneman - guitar, backing vocals

      Jeff Hanneman (real-name: Jeffrey John Hanneman) was born in Oakland, California in January 1964 and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band: Slayer. He performs with Slayer from 1981 until his death in 2013 due to health issues.

  • Kerry King - guitar, keys, backing vocals

      Kerry King (real-name: Kerry Ray King) born in Los Angeles, California, June 1963, Guitarist and co-founder of the American Thrash Metal band Slayer. He has been performing with Slayer since 1981. During 1984 Kerry King performed as a substitute guitarist with the American Speed/Thrash Metal band " Megadeth ".

  • Paul Bostaph - drums, turntables, samples

Complete Track-listing of the album "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SLAYER Diabolus in Musica" is:

  1. "Bitter Peace" Jeff Hanneman Hanneman 4:32
  2. "Death's Head" Hanneman Hanneman 3:34
  3. "Stain of Mind" Kerry King Hanneman 3:24
  4. "Overt Enemy" Hanneman Hanneman 4:41
  5. "Perversions of Pain" King Hanneman 3:33
  6. "Love to Hate" Hanneman, King Hanneman 3:07
  7. "Desire" Tom Araya Hanneman 4:20
  8. "In the Name of God" King King 3:40
  9. "Scrum" King Hanneman 2:16
  10. "Screaming from the Sky" Hanneman, King, Araya Hanneman 3:12
  11. "Point" King Hanneman 4:11
  12. "Wicked"

SLAYER - Vinyl Records Discography And Album Cover Gallery