SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey 12" Vinyl LP Album

This is a special edition of "Show No Mercy" pressed on Grey vinyl

The imperfections on the photos below are caused by the photo camera's flash-light reflecting on the shrink wrap sleeve-

Fullscreen Large front cover photo

Collectors information & Description:


"Show No Mercy" is the debut album by American thrash metal band Slayer, released in December 1983 through Metal Blade Records. Brian Slagel signed the band to Metal Blade after watching the band perform the song "Phantom of the Opera" by Iron Maiden. The band was forced to self-finance their debut album, combining the savings of vocalist Tom Araya, who was employed as a respiratory therapist, and money borrowed from guitarist Kerry King's father.

Touring extensively promoting the album, the band brought close friends and family members along the trip, who helped backstage with lighting and sound. Although criticized for poor production quality, it became Metal Blade Records highest selling release, also producing the songs "Die by the Sword", "The Antichrist" and "Black Magic", which are played at Slayer's live shows regularly.

Music Genre: 

Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey" was produced by: Slayer and Brian Slagel

  Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bill Metoyer

Bill Metoyer during the 1980s he was Vice-President and in-house sound-engineer of Metal Blade Records. As such he has produced and taken care of the sound of many Heavy Metal bands. Most notable: Flotsam and Jetsam, Fates Warning, Helstar, Savage Grace, Tyrant, Slayer, Trouble, Sacred Reich, Armored Saint, Atrophy, Abattoir, Bitch, D.R.I, Dark Angel, Cryptic Slaughter, Lääz Rockit, Morbid Angel, Omen, Lizzy Borden, Mentors and many others.

This album was recorded at: Track Record, L.A.

Album cover design: Lawrence R. Reed


Record Label:  Back On Black – BOBV154LP
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 260 gram  
Year & Country:  2009 UK

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey"

High Resolution Photo #1 SLAYER Show Mercy Grey Vinyl

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey"

High Resolution Photo #2 SLAYER Show Mercy Grey Vinyl

Photo of "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey" 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo #3 SLAYER Show Mercy Grey Vinyl  

Photo of "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo #4 SLAYER Show Mercy Grey Vinyl src="//" charset="utf-8">  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Tom Araya - bass, vocals

      Tom Araya , (real-name: Tomás Enrique Araya Díaz), lead vocals, bass guitar player was born in Viña del Mar (1961) and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". Tom Araya has active in Slayer since it's formatin in 1981. Before forming Slayer, Tom Araya was in a band called "Tradewinds".

  • Jeff Hanneman - guitar

      Jeff Hanneman (real-name: Jeffrey John Hanneman) was born in Oakland, California in January 1964 and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band: Slayer. He performs with Slayer from 1981 until his death in 2013 due to health issues.

  • Kerry King - guitar

      Kerry King (real-name: Kerry Ray King) born in Los Angeles, California, June 1963, Guitarist and co-founder of the American Thrash Metal band Slayer. He has been performing with Slayer since 1981. During 1984 Kerry King performed as a substitute guitarist with the American Speed/Thrash Metal band " Megadeth ".

  • Dave Lombardo - drums

      Dave Lombardo (Full-name: David Vincent Lombardo) is a drummer and together with Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". He played with Slayer during the periods 1982-1986,1987-1992,2001-2013. Dave Lombardo has performed with "Mike Patton" from "Faith No More" in a couple of bands, these bands are: "Dead Cross", "Fantômas". Bands in which Lombardo has performed include: Dead Cross, Escape, Fantômas, Grip Inc., Melvins, Pap Smear, Philm, Sabotage, Slayer , Suicidal Tendencies, Testament, Voodoocult.

Complete Track-listing of the album "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SLAYER Show No Mercy Grey" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Evil has no Boundaries
  2. The Antichrist
  3. Die by the Sword
  4. Fight till Death
  5. Metalstorm / Face the Slayer
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Black Magic
  2. Tormentor
  3. The Final Command
  4. Crionics
  5. Show no Mercy

SLAYER - Vinyl Records Discography And Album Cover Gallery