Santana III The Third Edition Limited Club Edition England 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Album Description: Santana III is the 1971 album released by the American Latin Rock band Santana. The album front cover features a nude man stretching out his hand. This is last album of the Santana band with the original Woodstock line-up.


High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third

Collector Notes:


Gatefold (FOC) cover design with photos of the Santana band on the inside cover pages.

The album's opening for the record is on the inside of the cover


Music Genre:

Latin Rock 70s 

Album Production Information:

The album: "The Third Edition" was produced by: Santana Musicians.

Record Label Information:

CBS 69015  

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo LP  Gramophone Record

Year & Country:

1971 Made in England  
Band Members and Musicians on: Santana The Third Edition Limited Club Edition
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Michael Shrieve Drums, Percussion, Producer
  • José Chepito Areas Percussion, Conga, Timbales, Drums, Producer
  • Gregg Rolie Keyboards, Piano, Vocals
  • David Brown Bass, Producer, Engineer
  • Mike Carabello Percussion, Conga, Tambourine, Vocals, Producer
  • John Fiore Engineer
  • Rico Reyes Percussion, Vocals
  • Carlos Santana Guitar, Vocals, Producer
  • Thomas Coke Escovedo Percussion
  • Neal Schon Guitar, Producer
  • Mario Ochoa Piano
  • Tower of Power Horn section
  • Luis Gasca - Trompet
  • Linda Tillery - Background Vocalls
  • Maria Ochoa - Piano
  • Greg Errico - Tambourine
Track Listing of: "The Third Edition"

The Song/tracks on "The Third Edition" are

  • Batuka (Areas, Brown, Carabello, Rolie, Shrieve) 3:34
  • No One To Depend On (Escovedo, Rolie, Carabello) 5:32
  • Taboo (Areas, Rolie) 5:34
  • Toussaint L'Overture (Areas, Brown, Carabello, Rolie, Santana, Shrieve) 5:57
  • Everybody's Everything (Brown, Brown, Moss, Carlos Santana) 3:30
  • Guajira (Areas, Brown, Reyes) 5:45
  • Jungle Strut (Ammons) 5:23
  • Everything's Coming Our Way (Santana) 3:15
  • Para Los Rumberos (Puente) 2:56
Album cover photos of : Santana The Third Edition Limited Club Edition
High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third  
Photo of "The Third Edition" Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third  
Photo of "The Third Edition" Album's Inner Cover  
High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third  
Photo of "The Third Edition" Album's Inner Cover  
High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third  
Close-up Photo of "The Third Edition" Record Label 
High Resolution Photos of santana iii the third  

 Note: The photos on this page are of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Santana: Pushing Boundaries and Defining a Sound in the Iconic Rock Era of the 70s and 80s

SANTANA Band Description:

Santana during the 70s and 80s was a seminal period for the band, with numerous releases and live performances cementing their reputation as one of the most innovative and influential rock groups of the era. In this web-page, we will explore some of the highlights of Santana's career during this period, and examine how they established a unique and enduring musical legacy.

Santana first rose to prominence in the late 1960s with their self-titled debut album, which blended rock, blues, and Latin influences into a distinctive sound. However, it was during the 70s and 80s that they truly came into their own, exploring new directions and incorporating an ever-wider range of musical styles.

One of the most significant albums of this period was 1970's "Abraxas", which spawned the hit singles "Black Magic Woman" and "Oye Como Va". This album was a perfect showcase for the band's eclectic approach, with tracks that ranged from Latin-tinged rock to jazz fusion to psychedelic blues. The album also featured some of Carlos Santana's most inventive guitar playing, incorporating a range of effects and techniques to create a unique and deeply expressive sound.

Santana's live performances during this era were also legendary, with the band's high-energy shows earning them a devoted following. One of their most memorable concerts took place at Woodstock in 1969, where they delivered a fiery set that helped to establish their reputation as one of the most dynamic and exciting live acts of the time. Over the years, the band would continue to tour extensively, playing to packed houses around the world and inspiring countless musicians with their electrifying stage presence.

In 1971, Santana released "Santana III", another landmark album that featured the hit single "Everybody's Everything". This album saw the band continuing to push boundaries and experiment with new sounds, incorporating elements of funk, jazz, and even classical music into their already diverse style. Once again, Carlos Santana's guitar work was a highlight, with his emotive playing adding a sense of urgency and passion to the band's already intense sound.

During the late 70s and early 80s, Santana's sound continued to evolve, with the band exploring new genres and collaborating with a range of different artists. In 1976, they released "Amigos", which included the hit single "Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)". This album showcased the band's ability to blend rock and jazz influences, creating a sophisticated and melodic sound that was both powerful and accessible.

In the 80s, Santana continued to experiment with different styles, releasing albums that incorporated elements of pop, R&B, and even electronic music. 1981's "Zebop!" featured the hit single