High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances

Collectors information & Description:


This album "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Santana

Beyond Appearances is the thirteenth studio album by Santana, released in 1985

Music Genre:

Pop Rock Jazz Fusion 

Album Production Information:


The album: "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" was produced by: Val Garay

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Val Garay, Richard Bosworth, Wayne Lewis

This album was recorded at: Record One, Los Angeles. Plant Studios, Sausalito,

Album cover design: Marty Gessler Sun Graphics

Label Information:

CBS 86307

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1984 Made in Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SANTANA - Beyond Appearances

    Carlos Santana's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Carlos Santana - guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, vocals
  • Alphonso Johnson - bass
  • Chester D. Thompson - synthesizer, bass, keyboards, organ
  • David Sancious - rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, guitar
  • Chester Cortez Thompson - drums, bass pedals
  • Greg Walker - lead and background vocals
  • Alex Ligertwood - rhythm guitar, lead and background vocals, harmony
  • Bryan Garofalo - bass
  • Steve Goldstein - synthesizer, keyboards
  • Craig Krampf - drums, DMX drum machine
  • Armando Peraza - bongos, percussion, shakers, congas
  • Orestes Vilato - bells, timbales, percussion, cymbals, woodblocks, vocals
  • Mitchell Froom - string synthesizer
  • Raul Rekow - chekere, congas, shakers, vocals
  • David Adelstein - synthesizer, DMX drum machine, synthesizer bass
  • John Woodhead - guitar
  • Anthony LaPeau - background vocals
  • Craig Hull - guitar
  • F. Bob Getter - string bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" is:

  1. "Breaking Out" (Johnson, Ligertwood) - 4:30
  2. "Written in Sand" (Mitchell Froom, Jerry Stahl) - 3:49
  3. "Brotherhood" (Sancious, Santana, Thompson) - 2:26
  4. "Spirit" (Johnson, Ligertwood, Rekow) - 5:04
  5. "Right Now" (Ligertwood, Santana) - 5:58
  6. "Who Loves You" (Santana, Thompson, Vilato) - 4:06
  7. "I'm the One Who Loves You" (Curtis Mayfield) - 3:17
  8. "Say It Again" (Garay, Goldstein, Lapeau) - 3:27
  9. "Two Points of View" (Ligertwood, Santana) - 4:54
  10. "How Long" (Patton) - 4:00
  11. "Touchdown Raiders" (Santana) - 3:08

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances"

High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances"

High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances  

Inner Sleeve   of "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" Album

High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances  

Photo of "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" Album's Inner Sleeve  

High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances  

Close-up Photo of "SANTANA - Beyond Appearances" Record Label 

High Resolution Photos of santana beyond appearances  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Index of SANTANA Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery