Bob Marley - Babylon by Bus ( Tuff Gong ) 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Babylon By Bus" is a live album released by Bob Marley & The Wailers in 1978. The tracks on this album are considered, with two exceptions, to be from the Pavillon de Paris concerts over 3 nights, 25-27th June 1978, during the Kaya Tour, though there are discrepancies in the track listing.

Like the 1973 album "Catch A Fire", the first release had something of a novelty cover. The windows of the bus on the front cover were cut out, revealing part of the inner sleeve. As this was a double album, the listener had a choice of four different scenes to view through the windows


High Resolution Photo

 Genre:  Reggae  
 Album:  Gatefold (FOC) cover design, Original custom inner sleeve with photos. 
 Label:  Tuff Gong 300 152  
 Format 12" LP  

Year & Country:

1978 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Bob Marley - Babylon by Bus

Track Listing of: Bob Marley - Babylon by Bus

    Side One:
  1. Positive Vibration
  2. Punky Reggae Party
  3. Exodus
  4. Stir it up
  5. Rat Race
  6. Concrete Jungle
  7. Kinky Reggae
    Side Two:
  1. Lively Up Yourself
  2. Rebel Music
  3. War
  4. No More Trouble
  5. Is This Love
    1. Jamming
Photo of Bob Marley - Babylon by Bus Album's Back Cover  

High Resolution Photo


High Resolution Photo


High Resolution Photo  

Photo of Bob Marley - Babylon by Bus Record Label 
High Resolution Photo  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).


BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS - Vinyl Discography and Album Gallery