Led Zeppelin S/T Self-Titled 1st Issue FRANCE Debut album 12" Vinyl LP ALBUM

  Led Zeppelin is the debut album of the English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was recorded in October 1968 at Olympic Studios in London and released on Atlantic Records on 12 January 1969 in the United States and 31 March 1969 in the United Kingdom. The album featured integral contributions from each of the group's four musicians and established Led Zeppelin's fusion of blues and rock. Led Zeppelin also created a large and devoted following for the band, with their take on the emerging heavy metal sound endearing them to a section of the counterculture on both sides of the Atlantic.

This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.


High Resolution Photo of Led Zeppelin 1st Issue  Self-Titled FRANCE

Collectors information and notes

First French Issue of Led Zeppelin's Debut album

190 Grams vinyl

Fold-over cover design

'Hand-written' etched Stamper/Matrix codes : HXBLY 920078 AT / HXBLY 920078 BT


Music Genre:

70s English Prog Blues-Rock 

Album Production Information:

The album: "Led Zeppelin I" was produced by: Jimmy Page.
Sound Engineer: Glyn Johns. Producer Peter Grant. Photography Chris Dreja. Cover Design: George Hardy

Label Information:

Red/Purple Atlantic 0920078 / XBLY 0920078-1 / BIEM CHAPPELL / Super Panache T 

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
190 grams vinyl
Album weight: 260 gram  

Year & Country:

1969 Made in France  

Band Members and Musicians on: Led Zeppelin I S/T Self-Titled Debut album

    Led Zeppelin Band:
  • John Bonham
  • Robert Plant

      Robert Plant a British Singer best known as lead singer of the British Rock band "Led Zeppelin" in which he performed from 1968 until 1980. He started his singin career in the band "New Yardbirds", which later became "Led Zeppelin". After "Led Zeppelin" was disbanded, Robert Plant participated in many projects and bands , he has worked many times together with Jeff Beck (eg The Honeydrippers) as well as with Phil Collins.

  • Jimmy Page
  • John Paul Jones
  • Guest: Viram Jasani Tabla drums on "Black Mountain Side"

Track Listing of: "Led Zeppelin I"

    Side One:
  1. Good Times Bad Times
  2. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  3. You Shook Me
  4. Dazed and Confused
    Side Two:
  1. Your time is Gonna Come
  2. Black Mountain Side
  3. Communication Breakdown
  4. I Can't Quit You Baby
  5. How Many More Times

Album cover photos of : Led Zeppelin I S/T Self-Titled Debut album

High Resolution Photo of Led Zeppelin 1st Issue  Self-Titled FRANCE  
Photo of "Led Zeppelin I" Album's Back Cover  

High Resolution Photo of Led Zeppelin 1st Issue  Self-Titled FRANCE  

High Resolution Photo of Led Zeppelin 1st Issue  Self-Titled FRANCE  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

LED ZEPPELIN Vinyl Records and Albums Discography

Presence ( Europe )

Presence ( Europe )

Swan Song SSK 59 402 , 1976 , Germany

"Presence" is the 1976 album released by the British Rock Band "Led Zeppelin".

Show Details