VA - Driven to Death 12" Vinyl LP Album


"Driven to Death" roars onto the Punk Rock scene on the 12" Vinyl LP Album, a compilation featuring 20 relentless tracks. This album serves as a sonic journey through the raw energy and rebellious spirit of punk rock. With contributions from various artists, "Driven to Death" captures the essence of the punk genre. Each track resonates with intensity, making this compilation a must-have for punk enthusiasts and a sonic testament to the diversity within the punk rock landscape.

large album front cover photo of: Driven to Death
VA - Driven to Death: A Punk Rock Masterpiece
Album Description:

The "VA - Driven to Death" 12" vinyl LP is a raucous compilation that encapsulates the raw energy and rebellious spirit of the early 1980s UK punk rock scene. This album features a powerhouse lineup of bands, showcasing their most iconic tracks.

Side One

The album kicks off with Discharge's "Decontrol," a blistering anthem of defiance. The Lurkers follow with "Frankenstein Again," a horror-inspired punk classic. English Dogs contribute two tracks: "Spoils of War" and "Cranked Up Really High," both overflowing with aggression and social commentary. Discharge returns with two more tracks, "State Violence-State Control" and "The Price of Silence," further cementing their status as punk pioneers. Abrasive Wheels deliver "Sonic Omen" and "Nineteen," showcasing their unique blend of punk and heavy metal influences. G.B.H. closes out the first side with "Sick Boy," a raw and chaotic punk anthem.

Side Two

The second side opens with G.B.H.'s "No Survivors," a brutal track that sets the tone for the rest of the side. Abrasive Wheels contribute two more tracks, "Law of the Jungle" and "Black Leather Girl," further showcasing their versatility. Discharge returns with "Never Again" and "Ain't No Feeble Bastard," two more powerful tracks that highlight their signature sound. English Dogs close out their contributions with "Psycho Killer" and the title track, "Driven to Death," both delivering intense energy and memorable hooks. The Lurkers return with "This Dirty Town," a gritty and relatable anthem. G.B.H. closes out the album with "Give Me Fire" and "Necrophilia," two tracks that leave a lasting impression with their sheer intensity and shock value.

Music Genre:

Punk Rock / Hardcore Crossover 

Record Label Information:

CLAY 105

Record Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1990 Made in England
Complete Track-listing of the album "VA - Driven to Death"

The detailed tracklist of this record "VA - Driven to Death" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Discharge – Decontrol
  2. Lurkers, The – Frankenstein Again
  3. English Dogs – Spoils Of War
  4. Discharge – State Violence-State Control
  5. Abrasive Wheels – Sonic Omen
  6. G.B.H – Sick Boy
  7. English Dogs – Cranked Up Really High
  8. Lurkers, The – Wolf At The Door
  9. Abrasive Wheels – Nineteen
  10. Discharge – The Price Of Silence
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. G.B.H – No Survivors
  2. Abrasive Wheels – Law Of The Jungle
  3. Discharge – Never Again
  4. English Dogs – Psycho Killer
  5. Lurkers, The – This Dirty Town
  6. G.B.H – Give Me Fire
  7. Abrasive Wheels – Black Leather Girl
  8. Discharge – Ain't No Feeble Bastard
  9. English Dogs – Driven To Death
  10. G.B.H – Necrophilia
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "VA - Driven to Death"

High Resolution Photo #10 various driven to death

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover  

High Resolution Photo #11 various driven to death

High Resolution Photo of the LP Side One  

High Resolution Photo #12 various driven to death

High Resolution Photo of the LP Side Two  

High Resolution Photo #13 various driven to death

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).