This is the double LP box-set of the rock opera: "Tommy" by The Who with many guest performers. This box-set includes the 27-page 12" full colors photo booklet


large album front cover photo of: THE WHO Tommy Rock Opera 2LP Deluxe BOX-SET

Music Genre:

Rock Opera

Album Production Information:

The album: "Who, The - Tommy Rock Opera box-set" was produced by: Lou Reizner

Label Information:

ODE Records SP-99001

Media Format:

Double 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 840 gram  

Year & Country:

1972 Made in USA

Band Members and Musicians on: Who, The - Tommy Rock Opera box-set

  • Narrator: Pete Townsend
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Chambre Choir
  • Nurse: Sandy Denny (Alexandra Elene MacLean Denny, Fairport Convention)
  • Lover: Graham Bell
  • Father: Steve Winwood (Stephen Lawrence Winwood , Spencer Davis Group, Traffic, Blind Faith)
  • Mother: Maggie Bell
  • Hawker: Richie Havens
  • Acid Queen: Merry Clayton
  • Tommy: Roger Daltry
  • Cousin Kevin: John Entwistle
  • Uncle Ernie: Ringo Starr (Beatles)
  • Local Lad: Rod Stewart
  • Doctor: Richard Harris

Track Listing of: "Who, The - Tommy Rock Opera box-set"

    Side One:
  1. Overture
  2. It's a Boy
  3. 1921
  4. Amazing Journey
  5. Sparks
  6. Eyesight to the Blind
  7. Christmas
    Side Two:
  1. Cousin Kevin
  2. The Acid Queen
  3. Underture
  4. Do You Think It' Alright
  5. Fiddle About
  6. Pin Ball Wizard
    Side Three:
  1. There's a Doctor I've Found
  2. Go to the Mirror Boy
  3. Tommy Can you hear Me
  4. Smash the Mirror
  5. I'm Free
  6. Miracle Cure
  7. Sensation
    Side Four:
  1. Sally Simpson
  2. Welcome
  3. Tommy's Holiday Camp
  4. We're not gonna take it


Index of THE WHO Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery