The Who Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy 12" Vinyl LP AlBum


large album front cover photo of:  The Who Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy

Music Genre:

British Progressive Rock

Collector Notes:


This album mostly consists of singles that did not appear on The Who's LPs, which is why the album sold so well at the time.

Gatefold (FOC) cover design

Album Production Information:

The Who, Shel Talmy, and Kit Lambert

Label Information:

Polydor 2480 077 GU

Media Format:

12" LP 140 grams vinyl
Country Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: The Who Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Roger Daltrey - Lead vocals
  • Pete Townshend - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • John Entwistle - bass guitar, brass, vocals
  • Keith Moon - drums, percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins - keyboards, piano

      Nicky Hopkins - Piano (full-name: Nicholas Christian Hopkins a well-known British pianist having worked with "The Rolling Stones" , "The Kinks", "The Who", "Jeff Beck Group", "Quicksilver Messenger Service", "Screaming Lord Sutch's Savages", "Cyril Davies (R&B) All-Stars", "The Beatles" , "Jefferson Airplane" and others)

Track Listing of: The Who Meaty Beaty Big & Bouncy

    The Song/tracks are :
  • I Can't Explain 2:05
  • The Kids Are Alright 2:45
  • Happy Jack 2:12
  • I Can See for Miles 4:06
  • Pictures of Lily 2:43
  • My Generation 3:18
  • The Seeker 3:11
  • Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (Daltrey-Townshend) 2:42
  • Pinball Wizard 2:59
  • A Legal Matter 2:48
  • Boris the Spider (Entwistle) 2:28
  • Magic Bus 3:21
  • Substitute 3:49
  • I'm a Boy (alternate version) 3:41



Index of THE WHO Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery