"Love Is for Suckers" is the fifth album by the heavy metal band Twisted Sister. Unlike their other records, this record is more of a hair metal record than their other style. It was strongly influenced by hair metal bands, although the band split after its release and had a lot of conflicts with this record


High Resolution Photos of twisted sister love for suckers

Production information:

The album: "Love is for Suckers" was produced by: Beau Hill  

Stephen Ben Ben - Sound Engineer

Ted Jensen - Mastering Engineer at Sterling Sound, New York City

Recorded at Atlantic Sound Studios

Bob Defrin - Art Direction

  Bob Defrin - As director, graphic designer and head of art for Atlantic records, Bob Defrin has been responsible for the album covers of many Heavy Metal bands during the 1980s.

  The list of Hard Rock or Heavy Metal albums he produced between 1980-1990 is here

Frank Mescati - Photography

Music Genre:

American Glam Rock, Heavy Metal  

Label Information:

Atlantic Records 781 772, WX 120

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 200 gram  

Year & Country:

1987 Made in Germany  

Album cover photos of : Twisted Sister Love is for Suckers

High Resolution Photos of twisted sister love for suckers  

High Resolution Photos of twisted sister love for suckers    

Close-up Photo of "Love is for Suckers" Record Label 
High Resolution Photos of twisted sister love for suckers  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Twisted Sister Love is for Suckers

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dee Snider lead vocals
  • Eddie Fingers Ojeda - lead & rhythm guitars
  • Jay Jay French - rhythm & lead guitars
  • Mark The Animal Mendoza bass

      Mark "The Animal" Mendoza ( Bass Guitar ) started his musical career in the New Yorkese band "The Dictators" with whom he performed from 1974 until 1978. In 1978 he joins the band "Twisted Sister" with whom he performed until 1988. ( with several reunions at a later stage )

  • Joey Seven Franco drums

Track Listing of: "Love is for Suckers"

The Song/tracks on "Love is for Suckers" are

  • Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant) (Dee Snider) 4:19
  • Hot Love (Dee Snider) 3:28
  • Love Is for Suckers (Marky Carter, Dee Snider) 3:25
  • I'm So Hot for You (Dee Snider) 4:05
  • Tonight (Dee Snider) 3:51
  • Me and the Boys (Dee Snider) 3:52
  • One Bad Habit (Dee Snider) 3:18
  • I Want This Night (To Last Forever) (Mark Tanner, Marty Wagner, Dee Snider) 4:18
  • You Are All That I Need (Dee Snider) 4:17
  • Yeah Right (Dee Snider) 3:14

TWISTED SISTER 1980s Vinyl LP Discography