ACCEPT - Eat the Heat 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

  "Eat the Heat" is the 1989 release by German Heavy metal band Accept. It was recorded at Dierks-Studios, in Cologne, from September 1988 to January 1989. Although Jim Stacey is presented as guitar player in the band on the album cover, the cover text also states that all guitars are by Wolf Hoffman.

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Accept and band photos.


Album Front Cover Photo of ACCEPT - Eat the Heat

Essentials of: ACCEPT - Eat the Heat

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal ( Germany )

Label & Catalognr:

 RCA PL74083

Media Format:

Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1989 Made in Germany

Production & Recording Information


ACCEPT - Producer

Dieter Dierks - Producer

  Dieter Dierks from Stommeln, Germany is a musician, sound engineer, producer, music publisher and studio owner. During the 1970s responsible for the recordings of many so called "Krautrock" bands like: "Ihre Kinder", "Ash Ra Tempel", "Tangerine Dream", "Witthüser & Westrupp", Hoelderlin, Wallenstein, "Birth Control", "Guru Guru", Embryo, "Popol Vuh", Bröselmaschine, "Amon Düül" and "Floh de Cologne". As of the late 1970s he has been responsible for the recordings of the "Scorpions", "Accept", "Twisted Sister" and many many other bands. Dieter Dierks was also founder of "Dierks Studios" and "Breeze Music"



Real-name of Deaffy was Gaby Hoffmann and married to "Wolf Hoffmann". Gaby has been working with the Germany Heavy Metal band Accept during the 1980s on several albums as producer, album cover designs and song writer (lyrics)).

Sound & Recording Engineers:

Dieter Dierks - Sound Engineer

Bob Ludwig - Mastering Engineer

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering


Recording Location:

Recorded at Dierks Studios, Cologne.

  Dierks Studios , a Sound recording studio and media company, founded and owned by Dieter Dierks in Stommeln, Cologne, Germany.

Album Cover Design & Artwork:

Hentschel Grafic Service - Cover Design


Ashley Kramer - Photography

George Chin - Photography

  • David Reece: Vocals (David L. Reece is an American vocalist who has been active in the heavy metal rock scene professionally since the late 1980s, recording with several bands in diverse genres including Bonfire from January 2015 to July 2016. He is best known for his time with the band Accept, appearing on their 1989 album Eat the Heat.)
  • Wolf Hoffmann: Guitars
  • Jim Stacey: Guitars
  • Peter Baltes: Bass Guitar
  • Stefan Kaufmann - Drums (Stefan Kaufmann joined Accept as drummer early enough to appear on the cover photos for their debut album, but too late to record the drums for the album (that was done by Frank Friedrich).)
Tracklisting Side One:
  1. X-T-C 4:26
  2. Generation Clash 6:26
  3. Chain Reaction 4:42
  4. Love Sensation 4:43
  5. Turn the Wheel 5:24
Tracklisting Side Two:
  1. Prisoner 4:50
  2. Mistreated 8:51
  3. Stand 4 What U R 4:05
  4. Hellhammer 5:30
  5. D-Train 4:2

ACCEPT - Eat The Heat's High Resolution & Quality Photos

Front Cover Photo Of ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Front Cover Photo Of ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Photo Of The Back Cover ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Photo of album back cover ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Photo of the custom inner sleeve ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Photo of album back cover ACCEPT - Eat the Heat
Close up of the Black and Grey "RCA" record's label with catalognr PL74083
Close up of the Black and Grey "RCA" record's label with catalognr PL74083