ACCEPT - METAL MASTERS 12" Vinyl Double LP ( 2LP Set )

  "Metal Masters" is a compilation album of songs by the German Heavy Metal band: ACCEPT. This release was issued as a double LP on the Brain Record label and produced by Frank Marin.

Note: The album front cover of "Metal Masters" is very similar to the front cover of Accept's Self-Titled Debut LP.


Woman with a Chainsaw on the Front Cover of the Album Metal Masters by ACCEPT. 

Collectors information / Album Description:


The 1984 LP, "Metal Masters," by the German heavy metal band Accept, marked a pivotal moment in the history of the genre. Released in 1984, by Brain Records, the album is widely considered to be one of the most influential heavy metal albums of all time. It featured iconic songs such as "Fast as a Shark," "Metal Heart," and "Balls to the Wall," which helped shape the sound and direction of heavy metal for years to come.

In the early 1980s, heavy metal music was rapidly gaining popularity in Europe and North America. Bands such as "Iron Maiden", "Judas Priest, and "Black Sabbath" were dominating the airwaves and selling out arenas worldwide. The sub-genre of speed metal was also emerging, with bands like Motörhead and Venom paving the way for a faster, more aggressive style of heavy metal.

Accept was formed in Solingen, Germany, in 1976, and quickly rose to prominence in the European heavy metal scene. They released their first album, "Accept," in 1979, which showcased their raw, energetic sound and paved the way for their subsequent releases.

The "Metal Masters" LP was Accept's fifth studio album and was produced by Dieter Dierks, who had previously worked with the band on their earlier albums. It featured the classic lineup of Udo Dirkschneider on vocals, Wolf Hoffmann and Herman Frank on guitars, Peter Baltes on bass, and Stefan Kaufmann on drums.

"Metal Masters" was a critical and commercial success, peaking at number 143 on the US Billboard 200 chart and receiving widespread acclaim from critics and fans alike. The album helped cement Accept's place as one of the most important heavy metal bands of the 1980s and influenced countless other musicians in the years to come.

Double LP in non-Gatefold (FOC) cover design

Music Genre:

  Heavy Metal 

Production information:

The album: "Metal Masters 2LP" was produced by: Frank Martin for Delta Studio Productions

Record Label Information:

  Black Brain 825 171 

Media Format:

  Double 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 460 gram  

Year & Country:

  1984 Made in Germany  
Band Members and Musicians on: Accept - Metal Masters
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Udo Dirkschneider: Vocals

    Udo Dirkschneider a German heavy metal singer, best known as the former lead vocalist of the German heavy metal band Accept. He was born on 7 April 1952 in Wuppertal, Germany.

    Dirkschneider joined Accept in 1976 and was the lead singer for the band until 1987. During his time with the band, he was known for his powerful and distinctive voice, which helped to establish Accept's sound and cement their place as one of the leading bands of the German heavy metal scene.


    After leaving Accept, Dirkschneider formed his own band, U.D.O., which he has fronted ever since. U.D.O. has released several albums and toured extensively, and Dirkschneider continues to be an active and respected figure in the heavy metal community.

    Throughout his career, Dirkschneider has been widely regarded as one of the greatest heavy metal singers of all time, and his contributions to the genre are widely celebrated. He is considered a true legend of the heavy metal world and continues to inspire and influence musicians and fans around the world.

    Dirkschneider has also worked as a producer. In addition to his work as a singer and performer, Dirkschneider has produced several albums for both Accept and U.D.O., his current band. As a producer, he has been involved in the recording, mixing, and mastering of many of the albums he has appeared on, and his contributions to these albums have been widely praised.

  • Wolf Hoffmann: Guitars
  • Jörg Fischer: Guitars
  • Peter Baltes: Bass Guitar
  • Stefan Kaufmann - Drums (Stefan Kaufmann joined Accept as drummer early enough to appear on the cover photos for their debut album, but too late to record the drums for the album (that was done by Frank Friedrich
  • Frank Friedrich - Drums


Track Listing of: "Metal Masters 2LP"

The Songs/tracks on "Metal Masters 2LP" are

    Side One:
  1. Lady Lou
  2. Tired of Me
  3. Seawinds
  4. Take him in my Heart
  5. Sounds of War
    Side Two:
  1. Free me Now
  2. Glad to be Alone
  3. That's Rock and Roll
  4. Helldiver
  5. Streetfighter
    Side Three:
  1. I'm a Rebel
  2. Save Us
  3. No Time to Lose
  4. Thunder & Lightning
    Side Four:
  1. China Lady
  2. I Wanna Be No Hero
  3. The King
  4. Do It


Woman with a Chainsaw on the Front Cover of the Album Metal Masters by ACCEPT. 

Woman with a Chainsaw on the Front Cover of the Album Metal Masters by ACCEPT. 

Lion Sword on the album back cover of Metal Masters by Accept 

Lion Sword on the album back cover of Metal Masters by Accept 

Close-up photo of the Black "BRAIN" Records Label with catalognr: 825 171-1 

Close-up photo of the Black "BRAIN" Records Label with catalognr: 825 171-1 
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.