David Bowie - Aladdin Sane - prog rock 12" VINYL LP ALBUM


large album front cover photo of: David Bowie - Aladdin Sane

Music Genre:

English Progressive Rock 

Collector's info:

100,000 copies were ordered in advance, Aladdin Sane debuted at the top of the UK charts and reached #17 in America, making it Bowie's most successful album commercially in both countries to that date

Album Production Information:

The album: "Aladdin Sane" was produced by: David Bowie and K. Scott for Mainman

Label Information:

RCA YL 13890

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1973, 1981 Made in Italy

Album cover photos of : David Bowie Aladdin Sane

Photo of "Aladdin Sane" Album's Front Cover 
Photo of "Aladdin Sane" Album's Front Cover
Close-up Photo of "Aladdin Sane" Record Label 
Close-up Photo of  "Aladdin Sane" Record Label 
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: David Bowie Aladdin Sane

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • David Bowie guitar, harmonica, keyboards, saxophone, vocals
  • Mick Ronson guitar, piano, vocals
  • Trevor Bolder bass
  • Mick Woody Woodmansey drums

Track Listing of: "Aladdin Sane"

The Song/tracks on "Aladdin Sane" are

  • Watch That Man 4:25
  • Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?) 5:06
  • Drive-In Saturday 4:29
  • Panic in Detroit 4:25
  • Cracked Actor 2:56
  • Time 5:09
  • The Prettiest Star 3:26
  • Let's Spend the Night Together (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards) 3:03
  • The Jean Genie 4:02
  • Lady Grinning Soul 3:46

DAVID BOWIE - Vinyl Discography and Album Cover Photo Gallery