DEF LEPPARD PYROMANIA made in England release 12" Vinyl LP Album

Pyromania is the third album by British hard rock band Def Leppard, released in 1983. It broke the band across North America and in Japan, and would sell over 10 million copies worldwide. It featured new guitarist Phil Collen and was produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange.

High Resolution Photo  

Collectors information & Description: 


Music Genre:

NWOBHM - New Wave Of British Heavy Metal  
Album  Production information:

The album: "Pyromania" was produced by: Robert John "Mutt" Lange
Sound Engineer Mike Shipley

Brian New - Sound Engineer

Craig Thomson - Sound Engineer

Bob Ludwig - Mastering Engineer

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering

Andie Airfix - Artwork

Label Information:


Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in England

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DEF LEPPARD - Pyromania (UK)

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Joe Elliott - lead vocals
  • Phil Collen - lead & rhythm guitars, backing vocals

    Phil Collen best known as guitarist with the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) band "Def Leppard" and has been guitarist in several other bands, they are: Cybernauts, Delta Deep, Girl, Lucy, Man Raze, The Dumb Blondes, TUSH.

  • Steve Clark - lead & rhythm guitars, backing vocals
  • Pete Willis - lead & rhythm guitars, backing vocals
  • Rick Savage - bass, backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "DEF LEPPARD - Pyromania (UK)"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DEF LEPPARD - Pyromania (UK)" is:

  1. Rock! Rock! ('Til You Drop) (Elliott, Clark, Savage, Lange) 3:52
  2. Photograph (Elliott, Willis, Clark, Savage, Lange) 4:12
  3. Stagefright (Elliott, Savage, Lange) 3:46
  4. Too Late for Love (Elliott, Willis, Clark, Savage, Lange) 4:30
  5. Die Hard the Hunter (Elliott, Clark, Savage, Lange) 6:17
  6. Foolin' (Elliott, Clark, Lange) 4:32
  7. Rock of Ages (Elliott, Clark, Lange) 4:09
  8. Comin' Under Fire (Elliott, Willis, Clark, Lange) 4:20
  9. Action! Not Words (Elliott, Clark, Lange) 3:52
  10. Billy's Got a Gun (Elliott, Willis, Clark, Savage, Lange) 5:27

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DEF LEPPARD - Pyromania (UK)"

High Resolution Photo  

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover  

High Resolution Photo  

High Resolution Photo of the Record's label  

High Resolution Photo  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of DEF LEPPARD Vinyl Albums Discography and Album Cover Photo Gallery