DEF LEPPARD HIGH 'N' DRY Netherlands 12" Vinyl LP Album

"High 'n' Dry" is the second studio album by British heavy metal band Def Leppard, released on 11 July 1981.


High Resolution Photo

Collectors information & Description:


"High 'n' Dry" is the second studio album by British heavy metal band Def Leppard, released on 11 July 1981.

This album "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Music Genre:

NWOBHM - New Wave Of British Heavy Metal  
Production information:

The album: "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry" was produced by: Robert John "Mutt" Lange

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Mike Shipley, Nigel Green

Nigel Green a British Sound Engineer who has worked on a dozen of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s for bands like: "Def Leppard"; "Dio", "Bruce Dickinson" and "Iron Maiden".

This album was recorded at: Battery Studios

Album cover design: Hipgnosis

Note: Hipgnosis was an English art design group based in London that specialised in creating cover art for the albums of rock musicians and bands. Notable commissions included work for Pink Floyd, T. Rex, the Pretty Things, Black Sabbath, UFO, 10cc, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Scorpions, Yes, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Def Leppard, Paul McCartney & Wings, the Alan Parsons Project, Genesis, Peter Gabriel, Electric Light Orchestra, the Police, Rainbow, Styx, Pezband, XTC and Al Stewart.

Here is a web-page with a gallery of album covers created by Hipgnosis

Album cover photography: Robert Ellis

Robert Ellis a British photographer , active since the 1970s and working for several leading Music related magazines like NME (New Musical Express), Melody Maker, Kerrang, Sounds.

Label Information:

Vertigo 6359 045

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1981 Made in Netherlands

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Rick Allen – drums, vocals
  • Pete Willis – lead guitar, vocals
  • Joe Elliott – lead vocals
  • Steve Clark – lead guitar, vocals
  • Rick Savage – bass guitar, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry" is:

  1. "Let It Go" (Pete Willis, Steve Clark, Joe Elliott) – 4:43
  2. "Another Hit and Run" (Rick Savage, Elliott) – 4:59
  3. "High 'n' Dry (Saturday Night)" (Clark, Savage, Elliott) – 3:27
  4. "Bringin' On the Heartbreak" (Clark, Willis, Elliott) – 4:34
  5. "Switch 625" (Clark) – 3:03
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "You Got Me Runnin'" (Willis, Clark, Elliott) – 4:23
  2. "Lady Strange" (Willis, Clark, Rick Allen, Elliott) – 4:39
  3. "On Through the Night" (Clark, Savage, Elliott) – 5:06
  4. "Mirror, Mirror (Look into My Eyes)" (Clark, Elliott) – 4:08
  5. "No No No" (Savage, Willis, Elliott) – 3:13

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry"

High Resolution Photo  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry"

High Resolution Photo  

Inner Sleeve   of "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry" Album

High Resolution Photo  

Photo of "DEF LEPPARD - High 'n' Dry" Album's Inner Sleeve  

High Resolution Photo  

High Resolution Photo    

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Index of DEF LEPPARD Vinyl Albums Discography and Album Cover Photo Gallery