Def Leppard - On Through The Night 12" Vinyl LP Album

"On Through the Night" is the 1980 and first/debut album released by the British Heavy Metal band "Def Leppard". Is was produced by "Colonel" Tom Allom and Roy Neavy

High Resolution Photo  

Album  Production information:
Produced by "Colonel" Tom Allom and Roy Neavy

  Tom "Colonel" Allom is a British Sound Engineer and Music Producer, during the 1970s and 1980s he has worked with bands like: "Black Sabbath" , "Cobra", " Def Leppard" , "Judas Priest" , "Kix", "Krokus" , "Wolf".

Sound/Recording engineers Louis "Snook" Austin and Dick Plant

  Louis Austin a sound engineer from the UK (United Kingdom) who has engineered several classic rock/heavy albums for british bands like: Deep Purple, Def Leppard , Judas Priest as well as some international heavy metal bands like Accept and Obus .

Recording at Startling Studios, Ascot, during December 1979

Adrian Boot - Photography

Alan Schmidt - Design, Art

Melvin Smith - Album Cover Illustration

Bob Ludwig - Mastering Engineer

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering

Album cover illustration Melvin Smith
Album sleeve photography Robert Ellis

Robert Ellis a British photographer , active since the 1970s and working for several leading Music related magazines like NME (New Musical Express), Melody Maker, Kerrang, Sounds.

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal

Label Information:

Vertigo 6360 180 ( 6360180 )

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Gramophone Record 

Year & Country:

1979 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Def Leppard - On Through The Night

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Steve Clark (1960-1991) - Guitars
  • Rick Savage - Bass
  • Pete Willis - Lead Guitar
  • Rick Allen - Drums
  • Joe Elliot - Lead Vocals

Track Listing of: Def Leppard - On Through The Night


The Song/tracks on "Def Leppard - On Through The Night" are:

    Side One:
  • Rock Brigade
  • Hello America
  • Sorrow is A Woman
  • It Could Be You
  • Answer to the Master
  • When The Walls Come Tumblin' Down
    Side Two:
  • Wasted
  • Rocks Off
  • It Don't Matter
  • Satelite
  • Overture

Album cover photos of : Def Leppard - On Through The Night

High Resolution Photo  

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover  

High Resolution Photo  

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label  

High Resolution Photo  


 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of DEF LEPPARD Vinyl Albums Discography and Album Cover Photo Gallery