Anthrax - Fistful of Metal - picture disc 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

This is a Picture Disc release of the Anthrax album "Fistful Of Metal. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


Large photo of picture disc fistful of Metal

Music Genre:

Heavy Thrash Metal Music

Producers: Jon Zazula, Carl Canedy.
Sound/recording engineers. Chris Bubacz, Alex Perialas, Jack Skinner.
Recorded at: Pyramid Sound, N,Y,
Illustration and logo by: Kent Josphe

  Carl Canedy is a musician and music record producer. He is mainly known as co-founder and playing drums in "The Rods" and has played drums in bands called: "Canedy", "Killen", "The Jeffrey James Band", "Canedy, Feinstein, Bordonaro & Caudle" He has also been producer of some great heavy metal bands like: Manowar, Anthrax, Helstar, TT Quick, E-X-E, Overkill. Carl Canedy and Alex Perialas worked both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might".

  Chris "Dr Metal" Bubacz - a sound engineer in the 1980s responsible for the sound of a dozen of Heavy Metal bands in particular: Metallica, Anthrax, Zn√∂white.

  Jack Skinner is a well-known mastering engineer, working at "Sterling Sound, New York City". During the 1980's he has mastered many albums for Heavy Metal bands, some of them include: Metallica , Exciter , Savatage , Anthrax and many others.

Label Information:

Music For Nations MFN 14 P
Precious Metal Music, Bizarre Music.

Media Format:

12" Picture isc.  

Year and Country:

Made in UK

Band Members and Musicians on: Anthrax Fistful of Metal

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Neil Turbin Vocals

    Neil Turbin ( Lead Vocals ) is the first lead singer ( 1982 ) in the American ( East-Coast ) band: Anthrax. Turbin has been with Anthrax from 1982 until 1984. Other bands Turbin has been with include: AMRA, Bad Applz, Bleed the Hunger, Claude Schnell, DeathRiders, Great Gildersleeves, Immortal Soul, Kurt James Band, Neil Turbin, New Race, School Of Hard Knocks, Turbin, Wrecking Crew.

  • Dan Spitz Lead Guitar

    Dan Spitz ( full-name: Daniel Alan Spitz ) is an American musician and Heavy Metal watch-maker. Spitz started his musical career in 1981 as guitarist in the American Thrash Metal band Overkill. He left Overkill in 1983 to join Anthrax as lead guitarist. Spitz performed in Anthrax mainly from 1983 until 1995. After 1995 he started to developed himself into mechanical watchmaker and has won several awards for this.

  • Scott Ian Rhythm Guitar

    Scott Ian ( full-name Scott Ian Rosenfeld ) is an American guitarist and founding member of "Anthrax" and "Stormtroopers of Death". His wife "Pearl Aday" is daughter of the singer "Meat Loaf". In his musical career he has performed with the bands: Anthrax (USA) , Damnocracy, Doom Squad, Four-X, Motor Sister, Pearl, Posehn, S.O.D. STORMTROOPERS OF DEATH (USA) , Slam Jam, The Damned Things.

  • Dan Lilker Bass

    Dan Lilker (full-name: Daniel A. Lilker) - musician from New York and (co-founder) of the American Thrash metal band " Anthrax " and the crossover band "S.O.D. Stormtroopers of Death" and long time bass player with the band "Nuclear Assault" . Apart from these three bands he has performed in numerous others bands. The complete list of bands in which "Dan Lilker" has performed in.

  • Charlie Benante Drums

    Charlie Benante ( Drums ) long-time drummer with the American Thrash Metal band Anthrax, since 1983 and also performed in S.O.D. Stormtroopers Of Death.

Track Listing of: Anthrax Fistful of Metal

  • Deathrider (Charlie Benante, Dan Lilker, Scott Ian Rosenfeld, Dan Spitz, Neil Turbin) 3:30
  • Metal Thrashing Mad (Benante, Lilker, Rosenfeld, Spitz, Turbin) 2:39
  • I'm Eighteen (Bruce, Buxton, Cooper, Dunaway, Smith) 4:02
  • Panic (Lilker, Rosenfeld, Turbin) 3:58
  • Subjugator (Benante, Lilker, Rosenfeld, Spitz, Turbin) 4:38
  • Soldiers of Metal (Lilker, Rosenfeld, Turbin) 2:55
  • Death from Above (Rosenfeld, Spitz, Turbin) 5:00
  • Anthrax (Lilker, Rosenfeld, Turbin) 3:24
  • Across the River (Lilker, Rosenfeld) 1:26
  • Howling Furies (Lilker, Rosenfeld) 3:55

Index of ANTHRAX Band - Vinyl Album Gallery & Discography