The Doors L.A. Woman European Release 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Album Description: "L.A. Woman" was the last Doors album released with Jim Morrison before his death in July 1971. The album's style is arguably the most hard rock blues-like of the band's catalogue


large album front cover photo of: he Doors L.A. Woman European Release 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Description & Collectors Information:


Music Genre:

60s American Rock

Album Production Information:

The album: "LA Woman" was produced by: Bruce Botnick and the Doors

Label Information:

Elektra EKS 75011

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1971 Made in EEC

Band Members and Musicians on: The Doors L.A. Woman

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • John Densmore - drums
  • Robby Krieger - guitar
  • Ray Manzarek - organ, bass, piano, keyboards
  • Jim Morrison - vocals

Track Listing of: "LA Woman"

The Songs/tracks on "LA Woman" are

  • The Changeling 4:21
  • Love Her Madly 3:20
  • Been Down So Long 4:41
  • Cars Hiss By My Window 4:12
  • L.A. Woman 7:57
  • L'America 4:37
  • Hyacinth House 3:11
  • Crawling King Snake (John Lee Hooker) 5:00
  • The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat) 4:16
  • Riders on the Storm 7:09

Index of The DOORS Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery