Collectors information & Description:


This album "MEAT LOAF - Blind Before I Stop" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs

"Blind Before I Stop" is the 1986 album by Meat Loaf. The album was produced in Germany by Frank Farian and was the first to fully embrace the 80's sound.

Music Genre:

American Rock-Pop 
Production information:

The album: "MEAT LOAF - Blind Before I Stop" was produced by: Frank Farian

Frank Farian ( real-name: Franz Reuther ) is from Germany and was a top-producer ( and singer ) of Euro-Disco during the 1970s. In the early years he created several songs with a "black" sound , as he was unsure to promote these songs properly he recruited Bobby Farrell, Marcia Barrett and Liz Mitchell to form the disco band: "Boney M.". This proved to be a great success formula for Farian as well as "Boney M."

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Zeke Lund, Tobias Freund

This album was recorded at: Far Studios, Rosbach, Germany from January 1986 through July 1986

Album cover design: STYLOROUGE, Nick Rowse

Album cover photography: Simon Fowler, Trevor Rogers

  Simon Fowler is a British photographer mainly known for photographing "Iron Maiden". For the album "Piece of Mind" he was called: Simon "Bullseye" Fowler.

Label Information:

Arista 207 741

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1986 Made in Germany / Holland

Complete Track-listing of the album "MEAT LOAF - Blind Before I Stop"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MEAT LOAF - Blind Before I Stop" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Execution Day
  2. Rock and Roll Mercaneries
  3. Getting Away with Murder
  4. One More Kiss ( Night of the Soft Parade)
  5. Blind Before I Stop
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Burning Down
  2. Standing on the Outside
  3. Mascukine
  4. Man and a Woman
  5. Special Girl
  6. Rock and Roll Hero

MEAT LOAF Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery