FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk - France 2LP 12" VINYL

This this the French release of the album "Tusk 2LP" is the 12th album by the British/American rock band Fleetwood Mac. Released in 1979, it is considered experimental, primarily due to Lindsey Buckingham's sparser songwriting arrangements and the influence of punk rock and New Wave on his production techniques.

This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.



large album front cover photo of: Fleetwood Mac Tusk French release

Music Genre:   70s Rock, Pop 
Album Production Information:  

The album: "FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP" was produced by: Fleetwood Mac Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut, Hernan Rojas, Ken Perry

This album was recorded at: Village Recorder

Album cover design: Vigon Nahas Vigon

Album cover photography: Peter Beard, Jayme Odgers, Normann Seef

Label Information:   W&B Records WB 66 088 2HS-1-3350
Media Format:   DLP 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 520 gram  
Year & Country:   1979 Made in France
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Stevie Nicks - vocals, keyboards on Sara
  • Lindsey Buckingham - guitar, piano, bass, drums, harmonica, vocals
  • Christine McVie - keyboards, vocals
  • John McVie - bass
  • Mick Fleetwood - percussion, drums
Complete Track-listing of the album "FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP"

The Song/tracks on "Fleetwood Mac Tusk" are

  • Over and Over (McVie) 4:36
  • The Ledge (Buckingham) 2:02
  • Think About Me (McVie) 2:44
  • Save Me a Place (Buckingham) 2:40
  • Sara (Nicks) 6:26
  • What Makes You Think You're the One (Buckingham) 3:32
  • Storms (Nicks) 5:29
  • That's All for Everyone (Buckingham) 3:04
  • Not That Funny (Buckingham) 3:13
  • Sisters of the Moon (Nicks) 4:45
  • Angel (Nicks) 4:53
  • That's Enough for Me (Buckingham) 1:48
  • Brown Eyes (McVie) 4:30
  • Never Make Me Cry (McVie) 2:14
  • I Know I'm Not Wrong (Buckingham) 3:02
  • Honey Hi (McVie) 2:43
  • Beautiful Child (Nicks) 5:23
  • Walk a Thin Line (Buckingham) 3:48
  • Tusk (Buckingham) 3:36
  • Never Forget (McVie) 3:44
High Resolution & Quality Photos
Front Cover Photo Of FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP
High Resolution Photo Fleetwood Mac album  
Photo of album back cover FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP
High Resolution Photo Fleetwood Mac album  
Photo of records label FLEETWOOD MAC - Tusk 2LP
High Resolution Photo Fleetwood Mac album  
Index Of Fleetwood Mac Vinyl Records and Album Covers

  Fleetwood Mac is a British-American rock band that was formed in 1967. Although the band has gone through various lineup changes over the years, its early formation is considered to be one of the most iconic and influential periods of the group's history.

  The original members of Fleetwood Mac included guitarist Peter Green, drummer Mick Fleetwood, and bassist John McVie. The band's early sound was heavily influenced by blues and rock music, and their music often featured extended jams and intricate guitar work.

  Peter Green was the driving force behind the band's early success. He was a gifted guitarist and songwriter, and many of the band's early hits, such as "Albatross" and "Oh Well," were written and performed by him. Green's bluesy guitar playing and soulful vocals helped establish Fleetwood Mac as one of the most exciting and innovative bands of the era.

  In addition to Green's talents, the band's rhythm section was also exceptional. Mick Fleetwood's drumming was powerful and dynamic, and his sense of timing and feel helped drive the band's music forward. John McVie's bass playing was equally impressive, providing a solid foundation for the band's sound and serving as a counterpoint to Green's guitar work.

  Despite the band's success, the early Fleetwood Mac lineup was not without its struggles. In 1970, Peter Green left the band due to personal and mental health issues. His departure was a significant blow to the band, and it marked the end of an era for Fleetwood Mac.

  However, the band was able to carry on without Green, and they continued to enjoy success throughout the 1970s and 1980s. The band's sound evolved over time, moving away from its bluesy roots and incorporating elements of pop and rock music.

  Today, Fleetwood Mac is considered one of the most successful and enduring bands in the history of rock music. Their music has influenced countless artists, and their legacy continues to be celebrated by fans around the world.