ASIA - ALPHA with STEVE HOWE English 1983 USA Release Prog Rock 12" LP

Asia's second album is....well...SIMPLY IRRESISTABLE! The rock is quite a bit lighter than in their first album, but it's still great. I'm usually a pretty subdued guy, but I have to say that the sappy side of me comes out when I listen to this album. The smash hits would be the two opening tracks: 'Don't Cry' and 'The Smile Has Left Your Eyes'. But don't stop there. This is great stuff all the way through.


High Resolution Photo ASIA - Alpha

Music Genre:

Prog Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "Alpha W/Steve Howe" was produced by: Mike Stone

  Mike Stone an English recording engineer and record producer. Stone worked with Queen, Blue Öyster Cult, Foreigner, Journey , Kiss, Asia, Lou Reed, Whitesnake, Joe Walsh and others.

He has produced all of Demon's records since 1981, many of Discharge's albums as well as producing several other bands.


Label Information:


Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in USA

Band Members and Musicians on: Alpha W/Steve Howe

  • Geoff Downes - keyboards
  • Steve Howe - guitars
  • Carl Palmer - drums
  • John Wetton - vocals and bass

Track Listing of: "Alpha W/Steve Howe"

The Songs/tracks on "Alpha W/Steve Howe" are

    Side One:
  1. Don't Cry
  2. The Smile has Left Your Eyes
  3. Never in a Million Years
  4. My Own Time
  5. The Heat Goes On
    Side Two:
  1. Eye to eye
  2. The last to know
  3. True colors
  4. Midnight Sun
  5. Open Your Eyes

Album cover photos of : Alpha W/Steve Howe

High Resolution Photo ASIA - Alpha


High Resolution Photo ASIA - Alpha


High Resolution Photo ASIA - Alpha


High Resolution Photo ASIA - Alpha  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Index of AXE band Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

AXE - Living on the Edge ( 12" LP )

Thumbnail Of  AXE - Living on the Edge ( 12" LP ) album front cover

 MCA Records MCA-3224 , 1980 , USA

"Living on the Edge" is the second full length album by the American Hard Rock band "AXE". It is their last album recorded and released on MCA records.In addition this is the last album with the original Babyface, Alien, Axe, as this is the final album with Michael Turpin.

Show Details

AXE - Nemesis ( Germany, 12" LP )

Thumbnail Of  AXE - Nemesis ( Germany, 12" LP ) album front cover

ATCO 79 0099 1 , 1983 , Germany

NEMESIS is the 4th album released in 1984 by the AXE band, it remains their last album until 1996.

Show Details

AXE - Nemesis ( 1983, Netherlands )

Thumbnail Of  AXE - Nemesis ( 1983, Netherlands ) album front cover

ATCO Records – 79-0099-1 , 1983 , Netherlands

This album "AXE - Nemesis" is the 4th album by this American Hard Rock. It includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs.

Shwo Details

AXE - Offering ( 1982, UK )

Picture Of  AXE - Offering ( 1982, UK ) album front cover

ATCO Records – ATC K 50895 , 1982 , United Kingdom

This album "AXE - Offering" is the second album released by the American hard rock band Axe, under the label of Atco Records, in 1982.

Show Details