DORO Live Picture disc Limited Edition 12" VINYL LP


High Resolution Photo

Description & Collectors Information:

Limited Edition Picture Disc of DORO Live during the '93 Angels Never Die Tour

Music Genre:

German Hard Rock Heavy Metal

Album Production Information:

The album: "DORO Live PD" was produced by: Keith Bessey

Record Label Information:

Vertigo 518 680

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1993 Made in Germany
Band Members and Musicians on: DORO Live Picture disc Limited Edition
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Doro (Dorothee Pesch) ex Warlock
  • Joe Taylor - Guitars
  • Jimmy Di Lella - Guitars
  • Nick Douglas - Bass
  • Johnny Dee - Drums
Track Listing of: "DORO Live PD"

The Songs/tracks on "DORO Live PD" are

    Side One:
  • I Rule the Ruins
  • Hellbound
  • Bad Blood
  • So Alone Together
  • Fall for me Again
  • Fur Immer
    Side Two:
  • Let's Rock Forever
  • Eye on You
  • All We Are
  • I Am What I Am
  • Whenever I Think of You
  • Burning the Witches
  • Alles ist Gut
Album cover photos of : DORO Live Picture disc Limited Edition
Photo of "DORO Live PD" Album's Front Cover 
High Resolution Photo  
Photo of "DORO Live PD" Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of DORO Pesch Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Band Description:

 DORO is a heavy metal band from Germany, fronted by the charismatic singer and songwriter Doro Pesch. The band has been active for over three decades and is known for its powerful and melodic metal sound, as well as Doro's unique and commanding stage presence. In this article, we will explore the history of the band, its musical style, and some of its most notable achievements.

 Doro Pesch started her music career in the early 1980s, as the lead singer of the German heavy metal band Warlock. With her powerful vocals and striking stage presence, Doro quickly became the face of the band, and helped them achieve significant success in Europe and beyond. In 1987, however, Doro decided to leave Warlock and pursue a solo career, which would allow her more creative freedom and control over her music.

 Doro's first solo album, "Force Majeure", was released in 1989 and was well received by fans and critics alike. The album showcased Doro's impressive vocal range and her ability to write catchy and memorable metal anthems. Over the years, Doro released many more solo albums, each one demonstrating her growth as an artist and her dedication to the heavy metal genre.

 In addition to her solo work, Doro has also collaborated with many other musicians and bands over the years. She has worked with notable artists such as Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead, Udo Dirkschneider of Accept, and Tarja Turunen of Nightwish. These collaborations have allowed Doro to explore different musical styles and push the boundaries of what is possible in the heavy metal genre.

 One of DORO's most notable achievements is its dedicated and passionate fan base. Doro's fans, who call themselves the "Doro Clan", are known for their fierce loyalty and support of the band. They travel from all over the world to attend DORO's concerts and events, and many of them have been following the band since its early days in the 1980s. Doro herself has always been grateful for her fans' support, and she often makes a point of meeting with them after shows and thanking them for their continued loyalty.

 Another notable achievement for DORO is its induction into the "Hall of Heavy Metal History" in 2018. This honor recognizes Doro's contributions to the heavy metal genre and her status as a pioneering female figure in a male-dominated field. Doro has always been an advocate for women in metal, and has inspired many female musicians to pursue their dreams and make their mark in the genre.