"Back for the Attack" is the fourth studio album by heavy metal band Dokken. It was released in 1987.

Front cover photo

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Back for the Attack" is the fourth studio album by heavy metal band Dokken. It was released in 1987.

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal / Hard Rock 

Album Production information:


The album: "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" was produced by: Nell Kernon for Maximum Headroom Ltd

Sound/Recording Engineer(s):

Andy Udoff - Sound Engineer
Eddie Ashworth - Sound Engineer
Matt Freeman - Sound Engineer
Michael Barbiero - Sound Engineer, Sound Mix
Steve Klein - Sound Engineer
Steve Thompson - Sound Engineer, Sound Mix
Toby "Rage" Wright - Sound Engineer, Sound Mix, Producer
Stan Katayama - Sound Engineer

This album was recorded at: One on One Studio, North Hollywood, California - Music Grinder Studios, Hollywood, California - Total Access Studios, Redondo Beach, California - Rumbo Recorders , Canoga Park, California - Can-Am Studios, Reseda, California

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk

  Bob Ludwig is an experienced and well-known mastering engineer, he has mastered thousands of music records. He has been vice-president of Sterling Sound, vice-president and chief engineer at Masterdisk and in 1993 owned his own mastering

Album cover Illustration: Dave "The Knave" Williams

Design Reiner Design Consultants

Album cover photography: Aaron Rappaport

Label Information:

Elektra EKT 43 / 960 735-1

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DOKKEN - Back for the Attack

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Don Dokken - Lead Vocals

    Notes: Don Dokken ( real-name: Donald Maynard Dokken ) is from Los Angeles, California and has been lead-singer in the Rock-bands: Dokken, Don Dokken, War & Peace ( and guest singer on "Hear 'n' Aid" )

  • George Lynch - Guitars

    Notes: George Lynch is an American Hard Rock guitarist, best known as Lead guitarist with the "DOKKEN" band. He has been with the Dokken band during the 1980's abd during a break with his own band called "Lynch Mob". Band in which George Lynch has played guitar are: Dokken, Hear 'N Aid, KXM, Lynch Mob, Lynch-Pilson, Souls of We, Sweet & Lynch, T&N, The Boyz Xciter.

  • Jeff Pilson - Bass, Vocals
  • Mick Brown - Drums, Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Kiss of Death
  2. Prisoner
  3. Night by Night
  4. Standing in the Shadows
  5. Heaven Sent
  6. Mr. Scary
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. So Many Tears
  2. Burning like a Flame
  3. Lost behind a Wall
  4. Stop Fighting Love
  5. Cry of the Gypsy
  6. Sleepless Nights
  7. Dream Warriors

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack"

Large Hires Photo

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack"

Large Hires Photo  

Inner Sleeve   of "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" Album

Large Hires Photo

Photo of "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Large Hires Photo

Photo of "DOKKEN - Back for the Attack" 12" LP Record

Large Hires Photo  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Index of DOKKEN Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery