Album Description: Aerosmith is the selftitled debut album by American hard rock band Aerosmith, released in January 1973 by Columbia Records.


AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album front cover

Album Description & Collectors information:


Liner notes: Stu Werbin



Music Genre:

American Hard Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "AEROSMITH - S/T Self-Titled" was produced by: Adrian Barber

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Adrian Barber and Caryl Weinstock, Bib Stoughton

This album was recorded at: Intermedia Sound, Boston, Mass.

Record Label Information:

CBS 65486

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1973 Made in Holland
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: AEROSMITH - S/T Self-Titled
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Steve Tyler - Lead vocals, Harmonica, Wood Flute
  • Joe Perry - Load Guitar
  • Brad Whitford - Rhythm guitar
  • Tom Hamilton - Bass
  • Joe Kramer - Drums
  • David Woodford - Saxophone
Complete Track-listing of the album "AEROSMITH - S/T Self-Titled"

The detailed tracklist of this record "AEROSMITH - S/T Self-Titled" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Make It
  2. Somebody
  3. Dream On
  4. One Way Street
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Mama Kin
  2. Write Me
  3. Movin' Out
  4. Walkin' the Dog


Front Cover Photo Of AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album


AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album front cover

 Note: The photos on this page are taken from albums in my personal collection. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Photo Of The Back Cover AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album


AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album back cover

Close up of Side One record's label AEROSMITH - Self-Titled 12" LP Vinyl Album

"AEROSMITH" Record Label Details: CBS 65486

"AEROSMITH" Record Label Details: CBS 65486

Index of AEROSMITH Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Aerosmith is an American rock band formed in Boston, Massachusetts in 1970. The band's original lineup consisted of Steven Tyler (vocals), Joe Perry (guitar), Tom Hamilton (bass), Brad Whitford (guitar), and Joey Kramer (drums). They have released 15 studio albums, the most successful of which include "Toys in the Attic" (1975) and "Pump" (1989). Aerosmith is known for their blues-influenced hard rock sound, and they have sold over 150 million records worldwide, making them one of the best-selling music artists of all time. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2001.