"Lost Song" is an album of songs written by Serge Gainsbourg , sung by Jane Birkin , released in 1987. This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.

image thumbnail

Collectors information & Description:


This album "JANE BIRKIN - Lost Song" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by Jane Birkin

"Lost Song" is an album of songs written by Serge Gainsbourg , sung by Jane Birkin , released in 1987

Music Genre:

Chanson Francaise, 80s Pop 

Album Production Information:


The album: "JANE BIRKIN - Lost Song" was produced by: Alan Hawkshaw

This album was recorded at: Studio Petal Music, Studio Plus Trente

Label Information:

Philips 830 894

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1987 Made in France

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JANE BIRKIN - Lost Song

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Alan Parker - Guitars
  • Peter van Hook - Drums
  • Mo Foster - Bass
  • Kay Garner - Backing vocals
  • Tessa Niles - Backing vocals
  • Sonia Jones Morgan - Backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "JANE BIRKIN - Lost Song"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JANE BIRKIN - Lost Song" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Être ou ne pas naître
  2. C'est la vie qui veut ça Gainsbourg/Jean-Claude Vannier
  3. Le Couteau dans le play
  4. L'Amour de moi Traditionnel/S. Gainsbourg
  5. Une chose entre autres
  6. Lost Song d'après Grieg, Peer Gynt, suite n° 2, op. 55/S. Gainsbourg
  7. Physique et sans issue
  8. Leur plaisir sans moi Gainsbourg/Jean-Claude Vannier
  9. Le Moi et le je

Index of Charlotte, Serge Gainsbourg Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Charlotte, Serge Gainsbourg & Jane Birkin Vinyl Records