large album front cover photo of: PRINCIPLE OF MOMENTS

Album Description & Collectors information:


This album "ROBERT PLANT (Led Zeppelin) - Principle of Moments" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, artwork/photos

"The Principle of Moments" is the second solo album by former Led Zeppelin singer Robert Plant. It was Plant's second top 10 album in the US and UK. It also gave him his first solo Top 40 hit with "Big Log".

Music Genre:

80 Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "ROBERT PLANT (Led Zeppelin) - Principle of Moments" was produced by: Robert Plant, Benji LeFevre, Pat Moran

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Pat Moran

This album was recorded at: Rockfield Studios, Monmouth Gwent

Album cover design: app. std

Record Label Information:

Es Paranza 79-0101

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in France
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROBERT PLANT (Led Zeppelin) - Principle of Moments
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Robert Plant - vocals

    Robert Plant is a British singer, songwriter, and musician, best known as the iconic lead vocalist of the legendary rock band "Led Zeppelin". Born on 20 August 20 1948, in West Bromwich, Staffordshire, England, Plant's powerful and distinctive voice captivated audiences around the world and established him as one of the greatest rock singers of all time.

    Plant's musical journey began in the mid-1960s when he joined a blues-influenced band called the "Crawling King Snakes". In 1967, he joined a group known as the "Band of Joy", which also featured drummer John Bonham. However, it was his pivotal role as the lead singer of "New Yardbirds" that would ultimately shape his career.


    In 1968, "New Yardbirds" underwent a transformation and changed its name to "Led Zeppelin", a name that would go on to become synonymous with rock 'n' roll greatness. Plant, along with guitarist Jimmy Page, bassist John Paul Jones, and drummer John Bonham, formed the core of the band, creating a sound that blended heavy blues, folk, and rock elements. Led Zeppelin's innovative approach to music, combined with Plant's charismatic stage presence and extraordinary vocal range, set them apart from their contemporaries.

    From 1968 to 1980, Led Zeppelin released numerous groundbreaking albums that have since become classics in the rock genre. Plant's vocal performances on songs like "Stairway to Heaven", "Kashmir", and "Whole Lotta Love" became legendary and solidified his status as a rock icon. The band's electrifying live performances and immense popularity made them one of the most influential and successful rock bands of all time.

    Unfortunately, Led Zeppelin disbanded in 1980 following the tragic death of John Bonham. Plant embarked on a successful solo career, exploring different musical styles and collaborating with various artists. His solo work showcased his versatility as a musician and allowed him to experiment with diverse genres such as folk, world music, and even electronic music.

    One notable collaboration in Plant's solo career was with guitarist Jeff Beck, where they formed the band "The Honeydrippers" and released an album titled "The Honeydrippers: Volume One" in 1984. The album included a cover of the classic song "Sea of Love", which became a hit.

    Plant also collaborated with renowned musicians like Phil Collins, creating memorable songs such as "In the Air Tonight" and "Walking into Clarksdale". Throughout his solo career, Plant continued to release critically acclaimed albums and tour extensively, captivating audiences with his powerful voice and stage presence.

    In addition to his successful music career, Plant has been involved in various philanthropic endeavors. He has actively supported causes such as cancer research and environmental conservation. Plant's love for nature and exploration led him to develop a deep interest in world cultures and music traditions, which he often incorporated into his music.

    Robert Plant's contributions to rock music and his unforgettable performances with Led Zeppelin have left an indelible mark on the music industry. His powerful vocals, charismatic stage presence, and willingness to explore new musical territories have made him an enduring figure in rock history. Robert Plant's legacy as a legendary rock singer continues to inspire generations of musicians and fans alike.

  • Robbie Blunt - guitars
  • Paul Martinez - bass
  • Jezz Woodroffe - keyboards
  • Phil Collins - drums
  • Barriemore Barlow - drums
  • John David - backing vocals
  • Ray Martinez - backing vocals
  • Bob Mayo - guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Complete Track-listing of the album "ROBERT PLANT (Led Zeppelin) - Principle of Moments"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ROBERT PLANT (Led Zeppelin) - Principle of Moments" is:

  1. Other Arms (Robert Plant, Robbie Blunt) 4:20
  2. In the Mood (Plant, Blunt, Paul Martinez) 5:19
  3. Messin' With the Mekon (Plant, Blunt, Martinez) 4:40
  4. Wreckless Love (Plant, Blunt) 5:18
  5. Thru' With the Two Step (Plant, Blunt, Martinez) 5:33
  6. Horizontal Departure (Plant, Blunt, Martinez, Jezz Woodroffe) 4:19
  7. Stranger Here...Than Over There (Plant, Blunt, Martinez, Woodroffe) 4:18
  8. Big Log (Plant, Blunt, Woodroffe) 5:03