Propaganda is a German synthpop group, formed in 1982. They were one of the initial roster of acts signed to Trevor Horn's ZTT label, between 1984 and 1986, during which they released the critically acclaimed album "A Secret Wish". This web-page has hi-res photos of the album covers, record label and a detailed description.


Large Hires Photo

Album Description & Collectors information:



Music Genre:

80's Electro Pop, New Age 

Album Production Information:

The album: "PROPAGANDA Secret Wish" was produced by: S.J. Lipson

Record Label Information:

Island ZTT 207 027 (207027)  

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1985 Made in Germany
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PROPAGANDA Secret Wish
    Propaganda's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Michael Mertens
  • Suzanne Freytag
  • Claudia Brucken
  • Ralf Dorper
Complete Track-listing of the album "PROPAGANDA Secret Wish"
    Side One: Within
  • Dream within a Dream
  • The Murder of Love
  • Jewel
  • Duel

    Side Two: Without
  • P Machinery
  • Sorry for Laughing
  • Dr Mabuse (First Life)
  • The Chase
  • The Last Word
  • Strength to Dream