LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Master of Disguise" by the American "Lizzy Borden" is the fourth full-length studio album by "Lizzy Borden". Released in the USA by Metal Blade Records (a sub-company of Roadrunner Records) and in Europe by Roadrunner Records.

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Alex Woltman, sound engineer who has been working on a dozen of Heavx Metal albums during the 1980s. Bands he has worked with include W.A.S.P., Malice, Lizzy Borden and others. For W.A.S.P. he engineered the two singles: "95-Nasty", "I Don't Need No Doctor" and the full-length album: "Inside the Electric Circus"

Brian Perry - Bass, "Master of Disguise" is the first album on which "Brian Perry" plays bass for "Lizzy Borden".

Craig Nepp, an experienced sound engineer with few Heavy Metal albums

David Michael Philips Lead Guitar, (Real-name: David Philip "Dave" Henzerling) has much experience in a variety of bands.

Dodge City Sound Recording Studio is located in Burbank, founded and operated by Jeffers Dodge.

Elliot Solomon is producer of this full-length album and plays some keyboards as well. Apart from producing several "Lizzy Borden" albums , he has also produced a "King Kobra" album.

Gary Gray is a recording engineer, taking care of engineerign dozens of album for various music genres.

Jim Warren is an American painter, winning a grammy award for one of his album cover artwork. He has done the artwork for dozens of artists in various musical genres

John Zeleznik has done half a dozen of album covers, for bands like "Liege Lord", "Taramis", "Viking", "Alex Masi", "Lizzy Borden".

Terry Brown a producer, sound engineer, musician born in England and being successful with British bands in the 1960s. Moving to Toronto, Canada in the 1970s, producing and engineering hundreds of records

Wendy Kramer is an graphics artist working mostly for the Bland Design Group and been drawing for around two dozens of Heavy Metal album covers.

Album Fact Sheet: LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise

Music Genre:

 Heavy Metal  / Hard Rock

Album Production Information:


The album: "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise" was produced by: Alex Woltman, Elliot Solomon for Badlands

Executive producer: Brian Slagel

  Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s

Mixing engineers: Terry Brown at Manta Sound Studios, Gary Gray, Mike Duncan

Second Engineer(s): Craig Nepp, , Stoli

This album was recorded at: Dodge City Sound, January-May 1989

Mixed at: Manta Sound Studio, Toronto, Canada

Album cover graphics: Wendy Kramer for Bland Design Group

Album cover illustration: John Zeleznik, Jim Warren

Lettering by Todd Georgen and Brian Ames

Label Information:

  Roadrunner RR 9454

Record Format:

 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1989 Made in Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Lizzy - Vocals

    Lizzy Borden (real-name: Gregory Charles Harges) is the pseudonym used by "Gregory Charles Harges)" while being lead singer in the American Heavy Metal/Glam Metal band with the same name "Lizzy Borden".

  • David Michael Philips - Lead guitar
  • Ronnie Jude - Lead Guitars
  • Mychal Davis - Bass

    Mychal Davis (real-name Michael "Mike" Davis) has been playing together with J, Holmes in the Terriff band (1983-1987) and Dogma band, before both joined the "Lizzy Borden" band.

  • Brian Perry - Bass
  • Joey Vera - Bass
  • Joey Scott Harges - Drums

    Joseph "Joey" Scott Harges is the brother of Gregory Charles Harges (who used the pseudo "Lizzy Borden") and has been playing drums in the bands: Lizzy Borden, Diamond Dogs and Starwood band.

  • Mike Razzatti - Guitars
  • Elliot Solomon - Keyboards
  • William Kidd - Keyboards
  • TIm Stithem - Percussion

Complete Track-listing of the album "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise"

The detailed tracklist of this record "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise" is:

  1. Master of disguise
  2. One false move
  3. Love is a crime
  4. Sins of the flesh
  5. Phantoms
  6. Never too young
  7. Be one of us
  8. Psychodrama
  9. Waiting in the wings
  10. Roll over and play dead
  11. Under the rose
  12. We got the power

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise"

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise

Album Back Cover  Photo of "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise"

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise  

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.

High Resolution Photo of the enlarged label LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise  

Photo of "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise" 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo of the LP Side One  of LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise  

Photo of "LIZZY BORDEN - Master Of Disguise" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo of the LP Side Two  of LIZZY BORDEN Master of Disguise  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of LIZZY BORDEN - Selected Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery