DIO Lock Up The Wolves UK 12" VINYL LP ALBUM


High Resolution Photo #1 DIO Lock Wolves

Music Genre:

Hard Rock, Heavy Metal 

Collector's info: 

Working title of this album was "Metallic Blue."

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos Ronnie James Dio's band-members.

Album:  Production information:

The album: "Lock Up The Wolves" was produced by: Ronnie James Dio, Tony Platt

  Tony Platt is a British Freelance music engineer and producer. Working with many British bands, including Iron Maiden but also with the French Trust band.


Label Information:

Vertigo 846 033 (846033)

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 220 gram  

Year & Country:

1990 Made in England

Band Members and Musicians on: DIO Lock Up The Wolves

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ronnie James Dio - Vocals

      Ronnie James DIO (1942-2010) , the KING of Heavy Metal with a long career (starting in 1957) being lead singer (vocals) in many different bands. DIO's career in a nutshell: 1957 The Vegas Kings, Ronnie and the Rumblers, 1958-1961 Ronnie and the Redcaps, 1961-1967 Ronnie and the Prophets, 1967-1968 The Electric Elves, 1968-1972 The Elves, 1972-1975 ELF, 1975-1978 Rainbow , 1979-1982 Black Sabbath , 1982-2010 DIO (Band) , 1981-1982 Black Sabbath , 2006-2010 Heaven & Hell.

  • Rowan Robertson - Guitars
  • Teddy Cook - Bass
  • Simon Wright - Drums

      Simon Wright is a British Drummer, best known as drummer for AC/DC and DIO . Starting at age 13 he gained experience as adrummer, while during the late 1970's and early 1980's being part of the starting NWOBHM Heavy Metal style. The most important bands he has played in are 1981-1982 A-II-Z, 1982 Aurora, 1983-1989 AC/DC , 1990-1991 and 1998-2010 DIO , 1995-1996 and 1997-1999 UFO , 2013-2014 Queensryche, 2014-Today Operation: Mindcrime.

  • Jens Johansson - Keyboards

Track Listing of: "Lock Up The Wolves"

The Song/tracks on "Lock Up The Wolves" are

  • Wild One (Dio/Robertson) 3:57
  • Born on the Sun (Dio/Robertson/Bain/Appice) 5:30
  • Hey Angel (Dio/Robertson) 4:50
  • Between Two Hearts (Dio/Robertson) 6:16
  • Night Music (Dio/Robertson/Bain) 4:56
  • Lock up the Wolves (Dio/Robertson/Bain) 8:18
  • Evil on Queen Street (Dio/Robertson/Cook) 5:51
  • Walk on Water (Dio/Robertson/Johansson) 3:36
  • Twisted (Dio/Robertson/Bain/Appice) 4:35
  • Why Are They Watching Me (Dio/Robertson/Bain/Appice) 5:00
  • My Eyes (Dio/Robertson/Johansson) 6:24

Album cover photos of : DIO Lock Up The Wolves

High Resolution Photo #1 DIO Lock Wolves
Photo of "Lock Up The Wolves" Album's Inner Cover  

High Resolution Photo #2 DIO Lock Wolves

High Resolution Photo of the Original Custom Inner Sleeve (OIS) #1  

High Resolution Photo #3 DIO Lock Wolves

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label  

High Resolution Photo #4 DIO Lock Wolves

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Index of DIO - Vinyl LP Albums Discography