Album Description: C'mon Everybody is a compilation album with early recordings by the British Hard Rock band: UFO. The title of this UFO album comes from a song b, which was released on their 1979 album "Strangers in the Night." It is a cover of the Eddie Cochran classic from 1958. The song is a classic rock anthem and considered one of UFO's greatest hits. It was written by Eddie Cochran and Jerry Capehart. The band had a minor hit with the song, reaching number 99 on the Billboard Hot 100. It is a live favorite for UFO and Eddie Cochran fans.


High Resolution Photos of ufo cmon everybody

Music Genre:

Psych/Acid Blues Rock

Album Production Information:

The album: "C'mon Everybody" was produced by: Doug Flett, Guy Fletcher and Milton Samuel

Record Label Information:

Telefunken Teldec 6.24 836

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1981 Made in Germany
Track Listing of: "C'mon Everybody"

The Songs/tracks on "C'mon Everybody" are

    Side One:
  1. C'Mon Everybody 3:10
  2. Shake it About 3:46
  3. Who Do You Love 7:45
  4. Prince Kajaku 3:05
    Side Two:
  1. Star Storm 18:54
Album cover photos of : UFO C'mon Everybody
Front Cover Photo of "C'mon Everybody" Album
High Resolution Photos of ufo cmon everybody  
Back Cover  Photo of "C'mon Everybody" Album
High Resolution Photos of ufo cmon everybody  
Close-up Photo of "C'mon Everybody" Record Label 
High Resolution Photos of ufo cmon everybody  

Index of UFO Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

UFO's Band Description:

  UFO is a British rock band that formed in London in 1969. The band's classic lineup consists of Phil Mogg (vocals), Michael Schenker (guitar) , Pete Way (bass), Paul Raymond (keyboards, guitar), and Andy Parker (drums). They are considered one of the most influential and important bands in the history of hard rock and heavy metal music.

  UFO's early music was heavily influenced by blues and hard rock, but as the band progressed, they began incorporating elements of progressive rock, funk, and even electronic music into their sound. They released their self-titled debut album in 1970, which was followed by several more albums throughout the 1970s, including "Phenomenon" (1974), "Force It" (1975) and "Lights Out" (1977). These albums featured some of their most popular songs, such as "Rock Bottom," "Doctor Doctor," and "Lights Out."

  In the late 1970s and early 1980s, the band experienced several line-up changes and released several more albums, including "No Place to Run" (1980) and "The Wild, the Willing and the Innocent" (1981). Despite these changes, the band continued to tour and release music throughout the 1980s and 1990s.

Paul Chapman Biography:

Paul Chapman is an English guitarist best known for his time as a member of the rock band UFO. Born on 9 June 1954, in Cardiff, Wales, Chapman developed a passion for music at a young age. He began playing guitar in his early teens and quickly honed his skills, eventually catching the attention of various musicians in the local music scene.

Chapman's breakthrough came in 1974 when he joined the band Skid Row, not to be confused with the American band of the same name. Skid Row featured former Thin Lizzy members Brush Shiels and Eric Bell. Chapman's tenure with Skid Row was short-lived, but it provided him with valuable experience and exposure.

In 1978, Chapman's career took a significant turn when he was recruited by the iconic British rock band UFO to replace Michael Schenker as their lead guitarist. Joining UFO at a crucial point in their career, Chapman played a pivotal role in the band's musical evolution. He contributed to three studio albums: "No Place To Run" (1980), "The Wild, the Willing and the Innocent" (1981), and "Mechanix" (1982).

During his time with UFO, Chapman displayed his exceptional guitar skills, bringing a fresh energy and style to the band's sound. His playing blended melodic sensibilities with a hard-rock edge, allowing UFO to explore new musical territories while retaining their trademark sound.

Unfortunately, UFO disbanded in 1983, and Chapman pursued other musical endeavors. He formed his own band, Waysted, in the mid-1980s, releasing several albums that showcased his songwriting abilities and guitar prowess. Waysted enjoyed moderate success, touring extensively and earning a dedicated fan base.

Chapman's involvement in the music industry continued in subsequent years, collaborating with various artists and bands, including Ghost Dance, Lone Star, and The McAuley Schenker Group. He also worked on solo projects, releasing albums such as "Fortunate Son" (1995) and "Naked Thunder" (1997).

Over the years, Paul Chapman's contributions to UFO have been recognized and appreciated by fans of the band. His tenure marked a transitional period for UFO, showcasing his talent as a guitarist and his ability to adapt to the band's established sound while injecting his own musical personality.

Paul Chapman's guitar playing has been characterized by its technical proficiency, melodic sensibility, and dynamic stage presence. Although he may not be as widely recognized as some of his contemporaries, his contributions to the rock music landscape, particularly during his time with UFO, have left a lasting impact on fans and musicians alike.