"Nightmare at Maple Cross" is an full-length album released by the all-female British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) band "Girlschool". The title of this album must be referring to the time they have been recording this album at the "Jacksons Studio" on Maple Cross, London.

  This album "Nightmare at Maple Cross" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos. 


large album front cover photo of: Girlschool Nightmare at Maple Cross

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal Hard Rock 

Album Production information:


The album: "Nightmare at Maple Cross" was produced by: Vic Maile

Recorded at Jacksons Studio, Maple Cross, London

Record Label Information:

GWR Records RR 9671

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1986 Made in Holland 

Band Members and Musicians on: Girlschool Nightmare at Maple Cross

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kim McAuliffe - Vocals, guitar
  • Cris Bonacci - Lead guitar
  • Denise Dufort - Drums
  • Gil Weston Jones - Bass guitar

Track Listing of: "Nightmare at Maple Cross"

The Songs/tracks on "Nightmare at Maple Cross" are

    Side One:
  • All Day All Night
  • Play with Fire
  • Danger Sign
  • Never too Late
  • Tiger Feet
    Side Two:
  • Back for More
  • Let's Go Crazy
  • You Got Me ( Under Your Spell )
  • Let's Break Out
  • Turn it Up

Album cover photos of : Girlschool Nightmare at Maple Cross

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Girlschool - Nightmare at Maple Cross

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of Girlschool - Nightmare at Maple Cross

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label Side One Girlschool - Nightmare at Maple Cross

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label Side Two Girlschool - Nightmare at Maple Cross


 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of GIRLSCHOOL Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Band Description:

 Girlschool is a British heavy metal band that emerged during the height of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) in the late 1970s. Known for their high-energy performances, aggressive sound, and all-female lineup, Girlschool quickly gained a loyal following among metal fans and established themselves as one of the most important bands of the movement.

 The band was formed in London in 1978 by lead vocalist and guitarist Kim McAuliffe, bassist Enid Williams, guitarist Kelly Johnson, and drummer Denise Dufort. They started playing local pubs and clubs and soon caught the attention of Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead, who offered to produce their debut single, "Take It All Away."

 The single was released in 1979 and quickly sold out, leading to the band signing with Bronze Records and releasing their debut album, "Demolition," later that year. The album received critical acclaim and helped establish Girlschool as a force to be reckoned with in the metal scene.

 Over the years, Girlschool has released several albums, including "Hit and Run," "Screaming Blue Murder," and "Play Dirty." They have also collaborated with several other notable musicians, including Motörhead, Ozzy Osbourne, and Dio.

 Despite lineup changes over the years, Girlschool has continued to tour and release music, and their influence on the metal scene can still be felt today. They have inspired many other all-female metal bands, and their legacy has helped pave the way for women in heavy music.

 In addition to their musical accomplishments, Girlschool has also been recognized for their activism and support of various social causes. They have been outspoken advocates for animal rights, LGBTQ+ rights, and women's rights, and have used their platform to raise awareness and promote positive change.