Gary Moore Wild Frontier 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Album cover photos of : Gary Moore Wild Frontier
Photo of "Wild Frontier" Album's Front Cover 
Front cover Photo of Gary Moore Wild Frontier  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Album Summary: 

Wild Frontier is the eighth studio album by Gary Moore, released in 1987. His first studio album after a trip back to his native Belfast, Northern Ireland in 1985, this album has several songs about Ireland and even the music itself is steeped in Celtic roots.

The drums on "Wild Frontier" were played by a drum machine.

Music Genre:

Hard Rock Heavy Metal

Collector's Information:

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, and photos. 

Album Production information:

The album: "Wild Frontier" was produced by: Peter Collins for Jill Music Ltd
Album photography by John Swannell

Record Label Information:

Virgin 10 Music 208 183 (208183)

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 200 gram  

Year & Country:

1987 Made in EEC
Band Members and Musicians on: Gary Moore Wild Frontier
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Gary Moore - Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Engineer
  • Neil Carter - Keyboards, Vocals
  • Bob Daisley - Bass

      Bob Daisley is a Bass guitar player from Sydney, Australia and has a very long career as musicians in bands like "Black Sabbath" , "Ozzy Osbourne" , "Rainbow" , "Yngwie J. Malmsteen", "Gary Moore (Band)", "Uriah Heep" and many other bands.

Track Listing of: "Wild Frontier"

The Song/tracks on "Wild Frontier" are

    Side One:
  • Over the Hills and Far Away 5:20
  • Wild Frontier 4:14
  • Take a Little Time 4:05
  • The Loner 5:54
  • Wild Frontier 6:38
  • Friday on My Mind 4:11
  • Strangers in the Darkness 4:38
  • Thunder Rising 5:43
  • Johnny Boy 3:15
  • Over the Hills and Far Away 7:26
  • Crying in the Shadows 5:01