Album Info: Slowhand is the fifth studio album by English recording artist Eric Clapton, released in November 1977 on RSO Records. The title of the album is Eric's nickname which was given to him by Giorgio Gomelsky.


large album front cover photo of: ERIC CLAPTON  SLOWHAND

Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos.

Music Genre:

Blues / Rock

Album Production Information:

The album: "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" was produced by: Glyn Johns with the Robert Stigwood Organisation

Label Information:

Red RSO 2479 201

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  

Year & Country:

1977 Made in France

Band Members and Musicians on: ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Eric Clapton: Vocals, Guitars
  • Marcy Levy: Vocals
  • Yvonne Elliman: Vocals
  • Carl Radle: Bass Guitar
  • Mel Collins: Saxophone

     Mel Collins ( full-name: Melvyn Desmond Collins ) is a British saxophonist, flautist and session musician. He is best known for playing in bands like: "Alan Parsons Project" , "Bad Company" , "Dire Straots" , "Eric Clapton" , "King Crimson" .

  • George Terry: Guitar
  • Jamie Oldaker: Drums, Percussion
  • Dick Sims: Keyboard

Track Listing of: "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand"

The Songs/tracks on "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" are

  1. "Cocaine" (J.J. Cale) 3:41
  2. "Wonderful Tonight" (Clapton) 3:44
  3. "Lay Down Sally" (Clapton, Marcy Levy, George Terry) 3:56
  4. "Next Time You See Her" (Clapton) 4:01
  5. "We're All The Way" (Don Williams) 2:32
  6. "The Core" (Clapton/Levy) 8:45
  7. "May You Never" (John Martyn) 3:01
  8. "Mean Old Frisco" (Arthur Crudup) 4:42
  9. "Peaches and Diesel" (Clapton, Albhy Galuten) 4:46

Index of ERIC CLAPTON Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery