This album "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" is the first official album released by the American Thrash Metal band with the same name 


large photo of Nasty Savage self-titled album front cover



Music Genre:

Thrash Metal 

Album Production Information:


The album: "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" was produced by: Brian Slagel, Fred McKendree and Nasty Savage

This album was recorded at: Morrisound Studios, Tampa, Florida

  Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s

  "Morrisound Recording" is a music recording facility located in Temple Terrace, Florida , owned and operated by the three brothers Laurel, Tim and Jim Morris. The facility has been used for recording dozens of heavy metal albums, in particular albums for "Agent Steel" , "Cannibal Corpse", "Death", "Kreator", "Nasty Savage" and "Sepultura".

Fred McKendree - Producer

Jim Morris - Sound Engineer

Jim Morris ( Sound Engineer, Producer ) is one of the three Morris's brothers ( Jim, Laurel and Tom Morris ) and worked as sound engineer at the "Morris Brothers" Sound Studios . During the 1980s Jim Morris has worked on the hard rock / heavy metal records for bands like Avatar, Nasty Savage, Crimson Glory and others...

Eddy Schreyer - Mastering, Sound Engineer

  Eddy Schreyer, Owner and chief engineer of Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California, has over 30 years of experiencing mastering thousands of music albums.

Adrian - Photography

L. David Smith - Photography

Lew Bryant - Album artwork

Lew Bryant ( Graphic Designer, Illustrator ) of the "Blend Design Group" worked on a couple of album covers of Heavy Metal bands, in particular "Dead End", "Hallows Eve", "Fates Warning" and "Nasty Savage"

Randi Hamburg - Album Artwork

Van Dercar - Album artwork

Record Label: 
Roadrunner RR 9752  
Record Format
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year and Country:

1985 Made in Holland

Band Members and Musicians on: NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Nasty Ronnie - vocals

    Nasty Ronnie (Real name: Ron Galetti) has been lead-singer for American Heavy Metal band "Nasty Savage" since 1983 (with several intermezzos). In 1987 he was background vocalist on two songs "Indestructive" and "Rager" on the album "Unstoppable Force" by "Agent Steel".

  • David Austin - guitars
  • Ben Meyer - guitars

    Ben Meyer has been playing guitars with "Nasty Savage" from 1983 until 2016 with several breaks inbetween.

  • Fred Dregishcan - bass
  • Curtis Beeson - drums
  • Curtis Beeson ( Drums ) is best known as drummer for the American Power and Speed metal band "Nasty Savage" in which he performed from 1983 until 1990 and 2004 until 2012. Later he played drums in the bands: Denial Fiend, Fester, Fierce Atmospheres, Havoc Mass, Lowbrow, Massacre.

Track Listing of: "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled"

The Songs/tracks on "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" are

  1. No Sympathy 05:31
  2. Gladiator 04:23
  3. Fear Beyond the Vision 03:55
  4. Metal Knights 02:43
  5. Garden of Temptation 01:03
  6. Asmodeus 05:14
  7. Dungeon of Pleasure 03:22
  8. The Morgue 05:39
  9. Instigator 04:14
  10. Psychopath 03:30
  11. End of Time 04:22

Album cover photos of : NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled

Front Cover Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" Album
High Resolution Photo #1 NASTY SAVAGE Self-Titled  
Back Cover  Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" Album
High Resolution Photo #2 NASTY SAVAGE Self-Titled  
Close-up Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - Nasty Savage S/T Self-Titled" Record Label 
High Resolution Photo #3 NASTY SAVAGE Self-Titled  

Index of NASTY SAVAGE Featured Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Band Information:

  "Nasty Savage" is an American heavy metal band formed in Brandon, Florida in 1983. The band is known for their aggressive sound and provocative lyrics, which often deal with dark and taboo subjects. Despite not achieving mainstream success, Nasty Savage has built a loyal fan base and influenced many musicians in the thrash and death metal scenes.

The band's original lineup consisted of vocalist Ronnie Galetti, guitarists Ben Meyer and David Austin, bassist Fred Dregischan, and drummer Curtis Beeson. In 1985, they released their debut album, "Nasty Savage," which showcased their unique blend of speed metal and thrash. The album received critical acclaim and helped establish the band as a rising force in the underground metal scene.

Their follow-up album, "Indulgence," was released in 1987 and saw the band incorporating more complex song structures and incorporating elements of progressive metal. The album was also well-received by critics and helped solidify Nasty Savage's reputation as one of the most innovative bands in the metal genre.

Despite their growing popularity, the band faced numerous obstacles in their career. In 1989, they were dropped by their record label due to poor sales and struggled to secure a new deal. In 1990, they released "Penetration Point," which was met with mixed reviews and marked a departure from their earlier sound.

Throughout the 1990s, Nasty Savage experienced numerous lineup changes and took a hiatus from recording. In 2004, they released "Psycho Psycho," their first album in over a decade. The album received mixed reviews, but the band's dedicated fan base welcomed their return.

Nasty Savage's legacy lies not only in their unique and innovative sound, but also in their influence on the development of thrash and death metal. Their aggressive sound and provocative lyrics paved the way for other bands in the genre, and their influence can be heard in the music of bands such as Death, Slayer, and Sepultura.