"Nasty Savage" was a thrash metal band originating from Florida, USA. The band rose to popularity primarily due to lead vocalist "Nasty" Ronnie Galetti's over-the-top stage show performances. After releasing four albums between 1983 and 1989 they broke up.

"Abstract Reality" is the third official recording by the American Thrash Metal band "Nasty Savage". It was released on 29 January 1998 on "Metal Blade Records". This album was recorded at the Morrisound studio in Tampa, Florida. Graphics for the album cover come from Lew Bryant for the Blend Design Group, who has also done albums for Dead End, Hallows Eve, Viking.


large image of the album cover of Abstract Reality

Music Genre:


Thrash Metal 

Album Production information:

The album: "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" was produced by: Nasty Savage

Jim Morris - Sound Engineer

Jim Morris ( Sound Engineer, Producer ) is one of the three Morris's brothers ( Jim, Laurel and Tom Morris ) and worked as sound engineer at the "Morris Brothers" Sound Studios . During the 1980s Jim Morris has worked on the hard rock / heavy metal records for bands like Avatar, Nasty Savage, Crimson Glory and others...

Lew Bryant - Album artwork

Lew Bryant ( Graphic Designer, Illustrator ) of the "Blend Design Group" worked on a couple of album covers of Heavy Metal bands, in particular "Dead End", "Hallows Eve", "Fates Warning" and "Nasty Savage"

Adrian - Photography

Recorded at Morrisound Studio, Tampa, Florida.

  "Morrisound Recording" is a music recording facility located in Temple Terrace, Florida , owned and operated by the three brothers Laurel, Tim and Jim Morris. The facility has been used for recording dozens of heavy metal albums, in particular albums for "Agent Steel" , "Cannibal Corpse", "Death", "Kreator", "Nasty Savage" and "Sepultura".

Mastered at Fullersound, Miami, Florida (Criteria Studios)

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: 

Metal Blade Records RR 9566

Record Format:

 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country: 

1987 Made in Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Nasty Ronnie - Vocals

    Nasty Ronnie (Real name: Ron Galetti) has been lead-singer for American Heavy Metal band "Nasty Savage" since 1983 (with several intermezzos). In 1987 he was background vocalist on two songs "Indestructive" and "Rager" on the album "Unstoppable Force" by "Agent Steel".

  • Curtis Beeson - Drums
  • Curtis Beeson ( Drums ) is best known as drummer for the American Power and Speed metal band "Nasty Savage" in which he performed from 1983 until 1990 and 2004 until 2012. Later he played drums in the bands: Denial Fiend, Fester, Fierce Atmospheres, Havoc Mass, Lowbrow, Massacre.

  • Ben Meyer - Guitars

    Ben Meyer has been playing guitars with "Nasty Savage" from 1983 until 2016 with several breaks inbetween.

  • David Austin - Guitars
  • Chris Moorhouse - Bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

The detailed tracklist of this record "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Abstract Reality
  2. Unchained Angel
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Eromantic Vertigo
  2. You Snooze You Lose

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

High Resolution Photo #1 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality

Album Back Cover  Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

High Resolution Photo #2 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo #3 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo #4 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Index of NASTY SAVAGE Featured Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery