Destruction - Live Without Sense - 12" Vinyl LP Album

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork and photography as well Destruction 1987-1988 Tour dates on the inside cover pages.

High Resolution Photo #1 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense  

Album Description: 

This album also includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details 

Music Genre:

German Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "Live Without Sense" was produced by: Harry, Mike, Olly, Schmier and Rainer

Rainer Hänsel (1954-2017) - Producer

Herwig Ursin - Sound Engineer

Martin Knauerhase - Sound Engineer

Joachim Luetke - Album artwork

Joachim Luetke a painter, sculptor from German origin and now living in Vienna, Austria. In the 1980s known for his album covers for Destruction, "Mekong Delta" and Rage. In later periods he did album covers for bands like "Dimmu Borgir" , "Kreator", etc.

Record Label:  Steamhammer SPV 08-7578

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 270 gram  

Year and Country:

1989 Made in West Germany  
Band Members and Musicians on: Destruction Live Without Sense
    Destruction's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Tommy Sandmann - Drums
  • Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer - Vocals, Bass

    Schmier (real-name: Marcel Schirmer) vocals and bass player with the German Thrash Metal band "Destruction". He was one of the founding members of Destruction, which he left around 1989 to from the German Metal band "Headhunter" (not to be confused with Swiss band with the same name. Around 1999 he rejoined Destruction. Bands he has sung and played in are: Bassinvaders, Destruction, Headhunter (DEU), Pänzer (DEU).

  • Mike Sifringer - Guitars
  • Harry Wilkins - Guitars

    Harry Wilkens (full name: Harald Heinrich Wilkens) - Guitarist with Destruction from 1987 until 1990.

Track Listing of: "Live Without Sense"

The Song/tracks on "Live Without Sense" are

    Side One:
  • Curse the Gods
  • Unconscious Ruins
  • Invincible Force
  • Dissatisfied Existence
  • Reject Emotions
    Side Two:
  • Eternal Ban
  • Mad Butcher
  • Pink Panther
  • Life without Sense
  • In the Mood
  • Release from Agony
  • Bestial Invasion
Album cover photos of : Destruction Live Without Sense
Photo of "Live Without Sense" Album's Front Cover 
High Resolution Photo #1 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense  
Photo of "Live Without Sense" Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo #2 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense  
Photo of "Live Without Sense" Album's Inner Sleeve  
High Resolution Photo #3 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense  
Close-up Photo of "Live Without Sense" Record Label 

High Resolution Photo #4 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense

Photo of the original custom inner sleeve 

High Resolution Photo #5 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense

Enlarged photo of the record's label 

High Resolution Photo #6 DESTRUCTION Live Without Sense

FEATURED DESTRUCTION ( Thrash Metal, Germany ) VINYL RECORDS & Album Cover Gallery

Destruction Band Description

  Destruction a German thrash metal band that was formed in 1982 in Weil am Rhein, Germany. The band is known for its fast and aggressive style of music that incorporates elements of heavy metal, punk rock, and hardcore. Over the years, Destruction has become one of the most influential and respected thrash metal bands in the world, with a loyal fan base and a reputation for delivering intense and energetic live performances.

  The band was formed by three teenagers: Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer on bass and vocals, Mike Sifringer on guitar, and Tommy Sandmann on drums. They quickly gained a following in the local metal scene and released their debut album "Sentence of Death" in 1984. The album was a success, and it helped establish Destruction as one of the leading thrash metal bands in Europe.

  Over the next few years, Destruction released a series of critically acclaimed albums, including "Infernal Overkill" (1985), "Eternal Devastation" (1986), and "Release from Agony" (1988). These albums showcased the band's technical skills and songwriting abilities, and they helped solidify Destruction's reputation as one of the most important bands in the thrash metal genre.

  However, despite their success, the band went through a period of turmoil in the late 1980s and early 1990s. Schmier left the band in 1989, and Destruction struggled to find a replacement vocalist. They eventually hired AndrĂ© Grieder, but the lineup changes and personal conflicts took a toll on the band's momentum and popularity.

  In 1994, Destruction disbanded, but they reformed in 1999 with their classic lineup of Schmier, Sifringer, and Sandmann. Since then, they have released a series of well-received albums, including "The Antichrist" (2001), "Metal Discharge" (2003), and "Day of Reckoning" (2011).

  Throughout their career, Destruction has been a major influence on the thrash metal genre. Their fast, aggressive style of music has inspired countless bands, and their commitment to the genre has earned them a loyal fan base. In addition, their lyrics often deal with political and social issues, making them one of the few thrash metal bands that are known for their political activism and social consciousness.