Starship ( with grace slick ) - No Protection - Rock 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Album Info: No Protection is the second album by Starship. The album featured the #1 hit "Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now", and the Top 10 hit "It's Not Over ('Til It's Over)". . In addition, this was the final Starship album to feature Grace Slick on vocals; she rejoined Jefferson Airplane for their reunion two years later.


Fullscreen Large front cover photo


Collector Notes:


Music Genre:

American 80s Rock
Production information:
The album: "No Protection " was produced by: Peter Wolf for Wild West Inc.
Recorded and mixed by Brian Malouf

Record Label Information:

Grunt FL86413

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 210 gram  

Year & Country:

1987 Made in Germany
Band Members and Musicians on: Starship No Protection
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Grace Slick Vocals
  • Mickey Thomas Vocals
  • Craig Chaquico Guitar
  • Donny Baldwin Drums
Track Listing of: "No Protection "

The Song/tracks on "No Protection " are

    Side One:
  • Beat Patrol
  • Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
  • It's Not over
  • Girls Like You
  • Wings of a Lie
    Side Two:
  • The Children
  • I Don't Know Why
  • Transatlantic
  • Babylon
  • Set The Night To Music