DARE - BLOOD FROM STONE - Rock 1991 12" Vinyl LP Album

"DARE - Blood From Stone" (1991) is a melodic rock masterpiece, produced by Keith Olson for Pogologo Corp. This iconic 12" vinyl LP captures the essence of early '90s rock with its diverse tracks, from anthemic rockers like "Wings Of Fire" and "Breakout" to heartfelt ballads like "Surrender" and "Real Love".. This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.


Front Cover Photo Of DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album

Album Description:

"DARE - Blood From Stone" was born during a time when rock music was evolving, incorporating elements of AOR (Adult Oriented Rock) and melodic hard rock. The album's production was in the capable hands of Keith Olson, a seasoned producer known for his work with legendary bands like Fleetwood Mac, Whitesnake, and Journey.

The album boasts a diverse tracklist that showcases the band's musical prowess. Let's delve into the songs that make up this iconic LP:

1. Wings Of Fire: This track kicks off the album with a bang, featuring soaring vocals and powerful guitar work. It sets the tone for the melodic journey that follows.

2. We Don't Need A Reason: A catchy chorus and memorable melodies make this song an instant classic. It's a testament to the band's ability to craft radio-friendly rock anthems.

3. Surrender: A heartfelt ballad that displays the band's versatility, "Surrender" showcases the emotional depth of the album.

4. Chains: The energy returns with "Chains", featuring driving rhythms and infectious hooks. It's a song that captures the essence of the era.

5. Lies: "Lies" is another melodic rocker with a sing-along chorus. It's a track that resonates with listeners, making it a standout on the album.

6. Live To Fight Another Day: This song's title embodies the spirit of rock 'n' roll. It's an anthemic declaration of resilience and determination.

7. Cry Wolf: A darker and more introspective track, "Cry Wolf" adds depth to the album's emotional landscape.

8. Breakout: As the title suggests, "Breakout" is an uptempo, fist-pumping track that embodies the rebellious spirit of rock music.

9. Wild Heart: A melodic gem with a captivating melody, "Wild Heart" showcases the band's songwriting prowess.

10. Real Love: "Real Love" is a heartfelt ballad that tugs at the heartstrings, proving that DARE could master both rockers and ballads with equal skill.

11. Walk On The Water: Closing out the album on a high note, "Walk On The Water" is a triumphant track that leaves a lasting impression.

Production: The album: "DARE - Blood From Stone" was produced by: Keith Olson for Pogologo Corp

Music Genre:


Record Label Information:

  A&M Records 395 360

Media Format:

  12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

  1991 Made in Holland
Track Listing of: "DARE - Blood From Stone"

The Songs/tracks on "DARE - Blood From Stone" are

  1. Wings Of Fire
  2. We Don't Need A Reason
  3. Surrender
  4. Chains
  5. Lies
  6. Live To Fight Another Day
  7. Cry Wolf
  8. Breakout
  9. Wild Heart
  10. Real Love
  11. Walk On The Water

DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album High Resolution & Quality Photos

Front Cover Photo Of DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album
Front Cover Photo Of DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album


Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Photo Of The Back Cover DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album
Photo of album back cover DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album


Close up of record's label DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album Side One:
Close up of record's label DARE - Blood From Stone 12" LP Vinyl Album Side One

A&M Reords 395 360-1 Record Label Details: Made in Holland ℗ 1991 A&M Records Ltd Sound Copyright