Album:  "Tokyo Blade" (album) is the debut album by English heavy metal band Tokyo Blade. It was originally released in 1983  


large photo of the album front cover of: Tokyo Blade

Collectors information / Album Description: 


This album "TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.

Music Genre:

New Wave of British Heavy Metal NWOBHM 

Album Production Information:


The album: "TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled" was produced by: Kevin D. Nixon

Sound Engineer Ralph Jezzard

Mixed By Tony Spath At Rooster


KEVIN D. NIXON is a British Music producer who has produced albums for the NWOBHM bands: "Chrome Molly" and "Tokyo Blade"

TONY SPATH producer and sound engineer, during the 1980s he has been producer of the Punk band "The Exploited" and sound engineer for the NWOBHM band: "Tokyo Blade".

Label Information:

RoadrunneR RR 9883  

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in Holland

Band Members and Musicians on: TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Alan Marsh - Vocals
  • Andy Boulton - Guitar
  • John Wiggins - Guitar (except track 3)
  • Ray Dismore - Guitar (track 3 only)
  • Andy Robbins - Bass
  • Steve Pierce - Drums

Track Listing of: "TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled"

The Songs/tracks on "TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled" are

  1. Powergame 03:43
  2. Break The Chains 05:02
  3. If Heaven Is Hell 05:54
  4. On Through The Night 07:16
  5. Killer City 05:42
  6. Liar 05:30
  7. Tonight 03:54
  8. Sunrise In Tokyo 05:38
  9. Blue Ridge Mountains Of Virginia 01:13

Album cover photos of : TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled

High Resolution Photo Album Front Cover of Tokyo Blade

High Resolution Photo Album Back Cover of Tokyo Blade

Enlarged High Resolution Photo of the Record's label Tokyo Blade



Thumbnail Of  ANDY BOULTON'S TOKYO BLADE - Ain't Misbehavin' album front cover

  Scratch Records Scratch 805336.938 , Germany

Ain't Misbehavin' is the fourth album released by the British Heavy Metal band "Tokyo Blade". The album was recorded in Germany at the Zuckerfabrik and produced by Tom Krüger.

Show Details

TOKYO BLADE - Madame Guillotine

Thumbnail Of  TOKYO BLADE - Madame Guillotine album front cover

Roadrunner RR 125498   , 1985 , Netherlands

  This album has a different tracklisting with the songs: "Love Struck", and "Attack, Attack"

Show Details

TOKYO BLADE - Midnight RendezVous

Thumbnail Of  TOKYO BLADE - Midnight RendezVous album front cover

RoadrunneR RR 125514   , 1984 , Netherlands

This album is 12" Mini-LP with bonus track "Death On Main Street".

Show Details

TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled

Thumbnail Of  TOKYO BLADE - S/T Self-Titled album front cover

RoadrunneR RR 9883   , 1983 , Netherlands

"Tokyo Blade" (album) is the debut album by English heavy metal band Tokyo Blade. It was originally released in 1983.

Show Details

TOKYO BLADE - Undercover Honeymoon

Thumbnail Of  TOKYO BLADE - Undercover Honeymoon album front cover

Blade Records BLADE 1  , 1985 , United Kingdom

This 12" Maxi "TOKYO BLADE - Undercover Honeymoon" includes two remixes

Show Details