High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV"

Album Front cover Photo of QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV https://vinyl-records.nl/ 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV"

Album Back Cover Photo QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV Vinyl Record Store https://vinyl-records.nl//  

Close-up Photo of "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV  Vinyl Record Store https://vinyl-records.nl//  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Collectors information & Description:


QR (also known as Quiet Riot or Quiet Riot IV ) is the sixth studio album released in 1988 by the American heavy metal band Quiet Riot. The album featured a major line-up change. Singer and founding member Kevin Dubrow had been fired before the recording sessions began, and replaced by Rough Cutt lead singer Paul Shortino. DuBrow wasn't the only line-up change, as Chuck Wright, who had replaced Rudy Sarzo after he left to join Whitesnake, quit the band. He was replaced by Sean McNabb. The band had fired DuBrow mainly because of comments he was making to the metal press about other bands, which strained friendships that members of Quiet Riot had with those bands. This left the album with the distinction of being the only Quiet Riot release without DuBrow on vocals, or any other original members.

This album "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Music Genre:

Heavy Metal, Hair Metal, Glam Metal 

Album Production Information:


The album: "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV" was produced by: Spencer Proffer

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Hanspeter Huber

This album was recorded at: The Pasha Music House, Hollywood, California, USA

Album cover design: Hugh Syme

Album cover photography: Jay Buchsbaum, Deborah Samuel

Label Information:

Pasha 462896

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1988 Made in Netherlands / Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Paul Shortino - lead and backing vocals
  • Carlos Cavazo - guitars, backing vocals
  • Sean McNabb - bass, backing vocals
  • Frankie Banali - drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV"

The detailed tracklist of this record "QUIET RIOT - QR Quiet Riot IV" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. "Stay with Me Tonight" (Paul Shortino, Frankie Banali, Carlos Cavazo, Spencer Proffer) - 4:40
  2. "Callin' the Shots" (Banali, Cavazo, Shortino, Jimmy Waldo, Proffer) - 4:41
  3. "Run to You" (Shortino, Banali, Cavazo, Waldo) - 4:38
  4. "I'm Fallin'" (Shortino, Banali, Cavazo, Waldo, Proffer) - 4:17
  5. "King of the Hill" (Banali, Cavazo, Shortino, Trevor Rabin) - 4:24
  6. "The Joker" (Shortino, Banali, Cavazo, Jon Kirksey, Proffer) - 3:55
  7. "Lunar Obsession" (Cavazo, Shortino, Banali) - 1:44
  8. "Don't Wanna Be Your Fool" (Shortino, Banali, Cavazo, Waldo) - 5:02
  9. "Coppin' a Feel" (Cavazo, Banali, Shortino, Mary Dean) - 3:44
  10. "In a Rush" (Cavazo, Banali, Shortino, Proffer) - 2:38
  11. "Empty Promises" (Banali, Cavazo, Shortino, Proffer, Waldo) - 4:26


Index of QUIET RIOT Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery