RUNAWAYS - LIVE IN JAPAN girlie rock 12" Vinyl LP Album

 The Runaways were an all-female teenage American rock band that recorded and performed in the second half of the 1970s. Live in Japan is a 1977 live album from The Runaways. The album "Live in Japan" was originally released only in Japan, and some other regions including; Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the Netherlands. It was not intended for release in the United States or the United Kingdom.

"Live in Japan" comes in a gatefold cover when opened shows a large poster like photo of the Runaways band.



Album Description:

This is the French release of the album "Runaways - Live in Japan" is a live recording of a concert by the American all-female rock band The Runaways, which took place on 25 June 25 at the Tokyo Koseinenkin Hall in Japan.

The sound quality of the recording is generally good, with the vocals and instruments coming through clearly, although there are some moments where the recording sounds a bit muffled or distorted.

The band's energy and enthusiasm are evident throughout the album, with lead singer Cherie Currie's powerful vocals and the driving guitar riffs of Joan Jett and Lita Ford creating an electrifying atmosphere.

Album Production:  Gatefold (FOC) cover design, Kim Fowley Productions. Kenth Smithe
Music Genre:  Girlie Rock 
Record Label:  Mercury 9100 046  
Vinyl Media Format: 12" Vinyl LP Record  
Year and Country 1977 Made in France  

    Side One:
  1. Queens of Noise
  2. California Paradise
  3. All right you guys
  4. Wild Thing
  5. Gettin' Hot
  6. Rock-n-roll
    Side Two:
  1. You Drive Me Wild
  2. Neon Angels on the road to ruin
  3. I wanna be where the boys are
  4. Cherry Bomb
  5. Americas Nights
  6. C'mon

RUNAWAYS Related Vinyl Records