Deathrow - Raging Steel Canada Cobra records 12" vinyl LP

  This is the Canadian release of "Raging Steel" which is the third full-length Thrash Metal album released by the German Thrash Metal band "Deathrow". The album was produced by "Harris Johns" , the album's artwork was by "Phil Lawvere" and "Fred Baumgart" took care of the photography.


High Resolution Photo DEATHROW Raging Steel Cobra

Album Summary:  The value of this album can be as much as 50€ (2015)

Music Genre:

Death Metal Music

Collector's info: 

Produced by Harris Johns.
Cover painting by Phil Lawvere  
Photography by: Fred Baumgart

  Harris Johns is a European music producer, active since the late-1970s in the heavy metal and punk scene, working for a lot of big-name bands, such as Helloween, Coroner, Tankard, Sodom, Voivod, Kreator, Exumer, Ratos de Porão, Slime, Daily Terror and many others. Most of his productions were recorded at his studio Music Lab Berlin Studio. After 10 years recording in a former guest house in the countryside near Berlin, which he called Spiderhouse, he reopened the Music Lab Berlin in 2007 and gave it up 2016. He is still producing and teaching music production skills. Here is a list of albums (during the 1980s on which Harris Johns has worked.

  Phil Lawvere was a cover illustrator in Berlin and in the early eighties, when thrash metal was born. While working with Karl-Ulrich Walterbach he created album covers for bands such as Celtic Frost  ,  Rage  ,  Kreator  ,  Vendetta ,  Death Row and Helloween .

  Fred Baumgart photographed since the mid-1980's several German Heavy Metal bands, including: Warrant , Ballantinez , Kreator , Rage , Deathrow , Voivod , Tankard .


Label Information:

Cobra Records CL 1037 / Maze Music Inc.

Media Format:

12" Vinyl LP Gramophone

Year & Country:

1987 Made in Canada

Band Members and Musicians on: Deathrow Raging Steel

    Deathrow's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Milo
  • Sven Flugge
  • Markus Hahn
  • Thomas Priebe

Background information on the members of Deathrow:

Milo Van Jaksic - Vocals, Bass. Timeline:
- 1984-1986 Samhain
- 1986...1994 Deathrow

Sven Flügge - Guitars. TImeline:
- 1984-1986 Samhain
- 1986...1994 Deathrow

Thomas Priebe - Guitars. Timeline
- 1984-1986 Samhain
- 1986-1987 Deathrow

Markus Hahn - Drums. Timeline:
- 1984-1986 Samhain
- 1986-1994 Deathrow

Track Listing of: Deathrow Raging Steel

    Side One:
  1. The Dawn
  2. Raging Steel
  3. Scattered by the Wind
  4. Dragon's Blood
  5. The Thing Within
    Side Two:
  1. Pledge to Die
  2. Mortal Dread
  3. The Undead Cry
  4. Beyond the Light

Album cover photos of : Deathrow Raging Steel

High Resolution Photo DEATHROW Raging Steel Cobra  
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
High Resolution Photo DEATHROW Raging Steel Cobra  
Photo of Record Label 
High Resolution Photo DEATHROW Raging Steel Cobra  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).