"We Have Arrived" is the first/debut album by the Thrash Metal band: "Dark Angel"

This version is a limited edition of 2000 copies

High Resolution Photo  

Collectors information / Album Description:


"We Have Arrived" is the first/debut album by the Thrash Metal band: "Dark Angel"

Music Genre:

Thrash Metal

Album  Production information:

The album: "We Have Arrived" was produced by: Dark Angel

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bill Metoyer

This album was recorded at: Track Record, Hollywood

D. T. Richards - Production Coordinator
Mike Siegal - Producer
Vadim Rubin - Producer
Bill Metoyer - Sound Engineer
Track Record Studio, North Hollywood - Recording Studio
Ken Perry - Mastering Engineer
Sean Rodgers - Album cover

Bill Metoyer during the 1980s he was Vice-President and in-house sound-engineer of Metal Blade Records. As such he has produced and taken care of the sound of many Heavy Metal bands. Most notable: Flotsam and Jetsam, Fates Warning, Helstar, Savage Grace, Tyrant, Slayer, Trouble, Sacred Reich, Armored Saint, Atrophy, Abattoir, Bitch, D.R.I, Dark Angel, Cryptic Slaughter, Lääz Rockit, Morbid Angel, Omen, Lizzy Borden, Mentors and many others.


Label Information:

AXE Killer Records 7006

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1985 Made in France

Band Members and Musicians on: Dark Angel We Have Arrived

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Don Doty - Vocals
  • Eric Meyer - Lead Guitars
  • Jim Durkin - Guitars
  • Rob Yahn - Bass
  • Jack Schwartz - Drums

Notes on the performers on Dark Angel's We Have Arrived:

Donald "Don" Doty - Vocals. Sang in a band called "Shellshock" prior to joinig "Dark Angel" in 1983.

Eric Meyer - Guitars, Producer. Guitarist with the American Crossover Metal band "Dark Angel" from 1983 until 1992, inbetween he was music producer for bands like Bloodlust and "Recipients of Death":

James "Jim" Durkin - Guitar player. Performed in a band called "Shellshock" prior to joining "Dark Angel" in 1983.

Robert "Rob" Yahn - Bass, is from Irvine, California and performed in a band called "ShellShock" before joining "Dark Angel" in 1983

Jack Schwartz - Drums, Timeline: 1983-1984 Dark Angel 1986-1987 Holy Terror

Track Listing of: "We Have Arrived"

The Songs/tracks on "We Have Arrived" are

  1. We Have Arrived - 4:07
  2. Merciless Death - 4:28
  3. Falling from the Sky - 4:23
  4. Welcome to the Slaughterhouse - 5:23
  5. No Tomorrow - 6:30
  6. Hell's on Its Knees - 4:14
  7. Vendetta - 4:26

Album cover photos of : Dark Angel We Have Arrived

High Resolution Photo  
Back Cover  Photo of "We Have Arrived" Album

High Resolution Photo


High Resolution Photo  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Index of DARK ANGEL Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery

  Darkness Descends 12" LP
Darkness Descends 12" LP

Under One Flag FLAG 6 , 1986 , UK

This is the 2nd full-length album by "Dark Angel". Artwork by Edward "Ed" Repka

Show Details
  Leave Scars 12" LP
Leave Scars 12" LP

Under One Flag FLAG 30 , 1988 , France

Rare French Pressing, Artwork by Ed Repka

Show Details
Live Scars 12" LP
Live Scars 12" LP

Back On Black – BOBV239LP , 2009 , UK

This live albun was recorded at the Country Club live in Reseda, California.

Show Details
  We Have Arrived 12" LP
We Have Arrived 12" LP

AXE Killer Records 7006 , 1985 , France

"We Have Arrived" is the first/debut album by the Thrash Metal band: "Dark Angel"

Show Details