Edgar Winter's White Trash -Roadwork 12" 2LP VINYL


Collectors information & Description:


Douböe LP in Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "Edgar Winter's White Trash - Roadwork" is the tipple point where Rock and Roll, Blues, Gospel, and R&B meet on the dark end of "Tobacco Road". Armed with brother Johnny Winter, Rick Derringer and a full horn section, Edgar Winter shows that he once had balls before losing them with the tepid "Frankenstein" and beyond. With songs culled from the Trash's first album and the American R&B songbook, Roadwork seethes with rhythm. "Tobacco Road", "Save the Planet", and "Rock and Roll Hoochie Coo" make this collection worth the modest price of admissio

Music Genre:

Rock, Soul, R&B 

Album Production Information:


The album: "Edgar Winter's White Trash - Roadwork" was produced by: Rick Derringer, Steve Paul

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Pete Weiss, ELton Schelan, Alex Kozanegras, Lou Schlossberg

Album cover design: Ron Coro / John Berg

Album cover photography: Fred Lombardi

Label Information:

EPIC AL 32150 / OEG 31249

Media Format:

Double 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 480 gram  

Year & Country:

1972 Made in USA

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: Edgar Winter's White Trash - Roadwork

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Edgar Winter (vocals, piano)
  • Jerry Lacroix (lead vocals)
  • Jon Smith (sax)
  • Mike mcLellan (trumpet)
  • Bobby Ramirez (drums)
  • Randy Hobbs - bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "Edgar Winter's White Trash - Roadwork"

The detailed tracklist of this record "Edgar Winter's White Trash - Roadwork" is:

  1. Save the planet
  2. Jive, jive, jive
  3. I can't turn you loose
  4. Still alive and well
  5. Back in the U.S.A
  6. Rock and roll hoochie koo
  7. Tobacco road
  8. Cool fool
  9. Do yourself a favor
  10. Turn on your loveligh

Index of EDGAR WINTER Vinyl Album Discography and Album Cover Gallery