This album "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue" is the second studio album by guitarist Joey Tafolla, and was released in 1991


High Resolution Photo #10 JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue

Music Genre:

Instrumental Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue" was produced by: Steve Fontano, Mike Varney

This album was recorded at: Prairie Sun Studios, Cotati, CA.

Mastered at Rocket Labs, San Francisco, CA

Album cover photography: Pat Johnson, Ross Pelton

  Pat Johnson an American Photographer who has photographed many of the great personalities in music, sports and entertainments. During the 1980s he has contributed to the album covers of...

Collector's Notes:

  Mike Varney - a music producer and founder of "Shrapnel Records", in the rock and heave metal music, known as producer of several W.A.S.P albums.

  Steve Fontano (real name: Stephen M. Fontano) an American Producer, Sound Engineer, Mixer who has worked on hundreds of albums. In the context of 1980s Heavy Metal he has worked on several dozens of albums, some of the bands he has worked with are: W.A.S.P. , Racer X, Apocrypha, Chastain, Hexx, M.A.R.S, David T. Chastain, Tony MacAlpine.

Prairie Sun Recording Studios, Fantasy Studios (Fantasy Studios is a recording studio in Berkeley, California, at the Zaentz Media Center, known for its recording of award-winning albums such as Journey's Escape and Green Day's Dookie. Built as a private recording studio for artists on the Fantasy Records label in 1971, it was opened to the public in 1980 for recording, mixing and

During the 1980s at least a dozen of heavy metal albums have been recorded at the "Prairie Sun Recording Studios" in California. Bands who have used this facility include: Chastain, Exodus, Laaz Rockit, Vicious Rumours.


Record Label

Shrapnel / RoadrunneR RR 9342 1

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1991 Made in Holland / Netherlands
Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue
    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Joey Tafolla – guitar
  • Kee Marcello – additional guitar solos
  • Jesse Bradman – keyboard
  • Mike Mani – keyboard
  • Mark Robertson – keyboard
  • Deen Castronovo – drums
  • John Onder – bass
Complete Track-listing of the album "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Infra-Blue" 3:18
  2. "Six-String-Souffle" 4:50
  3. "Wrecking Ball" 0:48
  4. "Mississippi Mud" 4:26
  5. "Kraken-Z-Vip" 5:01
  6. "B.M.W." (John Onder) 1:37
  7. "V Jam #5" (Mike Varney, Tafolla) 3:45
  8. "Violation" 3:38
  9. "A Place in the Sun" 4:20
  10. "Crankenstien" 5:37
  11. "Romans 10:9 and 10" (Deen Castronovo) 1:33
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue"
High Resolution Photo #10 JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue
Album Back Cover  Photo of "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue"
High Resolution Photo #11 JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue  
Photo of "JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue" 12" LP Record
High Resolution Photo #12 JOEY TAFOLLA - Infra Blue  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).