- Genuine UK Pressing

Discover the raw power of Balaam's final statement with the "No More Innocence" 12" EP. This genuine UK pressing features the hard-hitting tracks "Shame on You" and "What Love Is," showcasing the band's intense energy and introspective lyrics. A must-have for fans of British alternative rock seeking a glimpse into the band's undeniable impact on the scene.

Large Hires Photo

Balaam is a rock band formed in Cannock, England, during 1984. This album is their last / final album and was released in 1991


Album Description & Collectors information:

Balaam is a British alternative rock band known for their dynamic sound and introspective lyrics. Formed in the late 1980s, the band gained recognition with their energetic live performances and catchy melodies. Balaam's music often explores themes of love, loss, and personal introspection, combining elements of rock, pop, and indie influences. While they achieved modest success in the UK music scene, Balaam's passionate fan base appreciates their heartfelt songwriting and distinct sound.  

Balaam's "No More Innocence" EP is a captivating UK 12" vinyl release. With its powerful track-listing, including "Shame on You", "Next to Me", "What Love Is", "She's Not You", "Mr Business", and "Just No Good", the EP takes listeners on an emotional journey. Balaam's unique sound and raw lyrics strip away any remaining innocence, leaving a profound impact.

Music Genre:

  British / Scottish Rock 

Album Production Information:

The album: "BALAAM - No More Innocence" was produced by: Andy Piercy

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Curtis "Fingers" Schwartz

This album was recorded at: Curtis Swchartz Studios, England

Album cover design: Charles Cutforth

Album cover photography: Dawn Johnson

Record Label Information:

  Intensity records

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record

Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram

Year & Country:

  1991 Made in England
Complete Track-listing of the album "BALAAM - No More Innocence"

The detailed tracklist of this record "BALAAM - No More Innocence" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Shame on You
  2. Next to Me
  3. What Love Is
  4. She's Not You
  5. Mr Buisness
  6. Just No Good
High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "BALAAM - No More Innocence"
Large Hires Photo
Album Back Cover  Photo of "BALAAM - No More Innocence"
Large Hires Photo  
Photo of "BALAAM - No More Innocence" Record Label
Large Hires Photo

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.